Naked in the jungle

in GEMS4 years ago

I know I shouldn't but I'm going to because I can...Why not after all? It's a free country and I can do what I like...

...Think about the weekend I mean. Come on, it's Friday and I've only got a little more work to do...What better time than think about the weekend.

It's ANZAC Day in Australia tomorrow and as per this post we'll be celebrating despite the traditional dawn service being cancelled due to fear of the flu.

Afterwards Faith and I have planned to do a long hike. We're undecided as to exactly where just yet although will load up a couple backpacks with the usual hike-appropriate equipment plus some food and disappear for around 5-6 hours of hiking. There's no shortage of opportunities here, only within a close proximity (close being a couple hours drive), and we reckon that's a great way to shake off the lockdown blues.

Saturday night is movie night, or should I say Westworld night and we'll smash out some episodes until late. We'll arrange something scrummy for dinner too (probably take-out) and I guess binge-TV-appropriate snacks will also ensue. (C'mon, you know me... #snacklife)

Sunday we plan to spend working around the house.

We have a couple patches of lawn we want to regenerate as the lawn mower guy we used to have kept cutting it down too low and nothing grows in a couple places; The trees probably don't help. So we'll be digging, laying down some better soil and gypsum and then reseeding and watering. Legit Sunday I reckon. Of course, that will mean a visit to my fifth favourite place in the whole world, the hardware store; That's always a good visit, if somewhat costly at times.

Interspersed throughout Sunday will be lunch and snacks of course...I'm thinking about doing hamburgers for lunch because, well, because hamburgers y'all...Enough said I think. For dinner Faith is going to make one of her go-to meals...Tuna mornay...Some of you might not know what that is and if that's the case Google may help you out. I love it. We'll then probably do some reading and I might write a blog or something.

So, that's it...Weekend planned.

We don't always plan out the weekend like this although lately have found we've been a bit lazy when it comes to spontaneous-deployment over the weekend, a result of the lockdown restrictions and emotions I think. So this weekend it's on y'all!

I hope you guys all have something cool planned out, or are disciplined enough to deploy a more freestyle weekend...Either way, go do something, life's too short not to.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Sort:  

Hi @galenkp, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81