Roaring Lion (Ink Drawing)

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

rzpmo9.jpg
Hello Steemians.
I'd like to share this pen drawing of a roaring lion I did earlier today. The lion isn't the tallest, smartest, fastest or biggest animal in the wild, but it's presence and roar causes alot of commotion in the wild. I made this drawing to study furs and detailing in lions. Although I'm still working towards perfection, I think patience and paying attention to details is of utmost importance in creating awesome drawings of wildlife subjects.

I used a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing and here are my steps;
Firstly, I drew the outline of the face of the lion with it's mouth wide open
6wiy29.jpg

Next, I began shading and adding details to the mane.
rmjqhp.jpg

Finally, I shaded and added details to it's face until I got an appealing result.
rzpmo9.jpg

Thank you for reading and viewing my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

This is one of the most incredible images I've seen lately.

Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow.... Ferocious.

Thank you so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30