Badass Gorilla (Ink Drawing)

in GEMS4 years ago

i73ew9.jpg
Hello Everyones. I hope you've all been having a wonderful time.
I'd like to share this pen drawing I did of a gorilla smoking a cigarette. I stumbled upon the reference photo I used for this drawing by a friend of mine who's also an artist named Quadrel. I loved the facial expressions and badass look on the gorilla as he takes the smoke and I had to make my drawing of it and share with everyone. I'm definitely gonna be hanging this on my wall.

I used a black ball point pen and pelican paper for this drawing.
Here are the steps involved;

First, I drew the outline of the gorilla's face and added all the facial features and pattern of fur flow.
7klb0h.jpg
Next, I shaded all the dark parts of it's body and added some details of fur to it's face.
aiwdse.jpg
Finally, I added some details to its face until I got a satisfactory result.
i73ew9.jpg
Thank you for reading and checking out my drawing. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fenngen, you successfuly trended the post shared by @firefly2020!
@firefly2020 will receive 2.05325888 TRDO & @fenngen will get 1.36883925 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @firefly2020, your post successfully recieved 2.05325888 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@fenngen earned : 1.36883925 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44