Arctic Fox (Ink Drawing)

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

vep6ns.jpg
Hello Everyone. I hope you're all doing great.
I made this pen drawing of an Arctic fox some minutes ago and thought it'd be great to share with everyone. I used this drawing to practice drawing of furs and paying attention to details. Artic foxes are found in cold regions in the world and are carnivores.

I made this drawing using a black ball point pen and pelican paper.
Here are the steps involved;
I began by drawing the outline of the fox and added all its facial features. I drew the pattern of fur flow in this stage.
9hg8if.jpg

Next, I shaded the dark parts of the fox's body and also began adding it's fur details.

gih2c3.jpg
Finally, I added some tones and details to the face for a realistic appearance. I also drew some snow arounf to show its environment.
vep6ns.jpg

Thanks for reading and checking out my drawing. I hope you love it. Enjoy the rest of your weekend and .

Sort:  

I liked the drawing, it looks pretty nice, thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @bashadow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @rehan12 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Thank you so much. I appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70