My First Time Purchasing A Skin Care Product From Bio Essence

in GEMS4 years ago

2F1114DB-587C-47BE-8751-F2CC253C9BEE.jpeg

Hello everyone.
With this post, i will shar about the product that just got arrived today.
Thi product is the result of my online shopping.
If we look at the box alone, it looks big, right?
I was surprised when i received the box from the delivery service too.
I was thinking, “Hm... What did i buy?”
I forgot about what i bought because i dont remember ordering many products from online.

7993CFCC-E9FA-497A-9499-8D6A46331E94.jpeg

From what i observe, when we buy product in marketplace but from their official seller, they always send the product in a box that is bigger than the actual product like this.
In contrary, if we buy product from an unofficial seller (from example the reseller), many will just give us whatever packaging as long as the product inside is okay.
That is the main reason why i always prefer to buy a product from the official seller rather than buying them from the reseller even though most of the time the price is cheaper than the official seller.
I just want the security from buying them.
Other reason of buying from the official seller of course because i want to make sure that i got the original product.
The product that i will be talking about here is something that i bought from the official seller in Tokopedia marketplace.

81C3D5A3-451D-49EE-80D3-5BCB60EBDEB4.jpeg

Look at this.
After the big box that came with it, they give another layer of protection.
They give bubble wrap, and its a lot of bubble wrap too.
It’s layered 2 times.
I really love seller that give protection like this to the product that they will ship to the customer.
I love it because it means they dont like drama too like me.
Imagine if seller give a really bad packaging and then shipped it to the customer and because the packaging is not safe enough the packaging is damaged and its affect the real product inside.
It will be too much hassle because the customer will file a complain and then the customer will need to send it back the product to the seller and wait till either the seller send another product to the customer or if the seller just return the money to the customer.
It’s just too many hassle.

49CA965F-BEBC-440E-9C18-67A83AB13FF7.jpeg

Finally, this is the product that i bought.
It’s Bio Essence Bio - Renew Foamy Cleanser.
Yes, its a face wash.
The face wash that i used before is all used up and i need a new one.
So, I’m looking around in Tokopedia on what face wash should i buy.
Of course, there’s many product that came to my mind like Chanel face wash or Sulhwasoo face wash.
But lets be realistic here, they all are expensive and i just dont have that kind of money with me right now.
I’m trying my best to stop my overspending in skincare and make up.
I want to save money.
Then i realized i should short out my searching, i will put the maximum price on 100.000 idr.
I can just buy the old face wash that i used to use but i want to change of feeling and try a new one that have the price less than 100.000 idr.
Finally, i saw Bio Essence official store in Tokopedia and the pricing was interest e so much.
They dont have any face wash that have price more than 100.000 idr.
So, i already fixated in buying a face wash from the brand Bio Essence.
They have few variant of cleanser, which is:

  • Bio Essence Bio White Cleanser
  • Bio Essence Bounce Perfect Cleanser
  • Bio Essence Bio Gold Radiance Cleanser
  • Bio Essence Bio Renew Deep Cleanser
  • Bio Essence Bio Renew Foamy Cleanser
  • Bio Essence Bio Water Foamy Cleanser

5C9A79B8-85FC-42C3-B650-2C46636729A1.jpeg

-Bio essence Bio Renew Foamy Cleanser is a facial cleanser enriched with Bio Energy Complex ™ to help maintain youthfulness and refresh skin after cleansing.

  • Effectively cleanses the skin from dust and dirt to the pores.
  • The formula is rich in foam, can clean dust and oil into the pores.
  • With the content of Royal Jelly which nourishes facial skin during cleansing, makes the face feel fresh and soft and does not leave a cramped feeling after washing the face.

How To Use:
Press and squeeze enough into the palms and lather with water. Massage the face in circular motions then rinse with water. Use with a range of other Bio essence Bio-Renew products for optimal results.

Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Palmitic Acid, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Lauric Acid, Potassium Cocoyl Glycinate, Glycol Stearate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glyceryl Stearate, Ceteareth-25, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Limonia Acidissima Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Propylene Glycol, Royal Jelly Powder, Ginkgo Biloba Nut Extract, Tribulus Terrestris Fruit Extract, Ampelopsis Japonica Root Extract, Perilla Frutescens Leaf Extract, Niacinamide, Euglena Gracilis Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopherol, Disodium Adenosine Triphosphate, Algin, Carica Papaya Fruit Extract, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Tetrasodium EDTA, BHT.

Size 100 gr.
Price 63.200 idr.

30D10DC8-2657-4996-9AAB-09BC6454C3CA.jpeg

B36E5DF5-727D-4D08-B08C-753521896F69.jpeg

AF354D1F-2EB6-4B26-B3F0-8F2F0D3C7EBF.jpeg

This gonna be the first product that i bought from Bio Essence and i just can’t wait to try them.
I wish that my sensitive and acne prone skin will suit Bio Essence product because if this one suits me iSight will try another skin care product from Bio Essence.
I want to try another Bio Essence products because their pricing is really wallet friendly.

Sort:  

I looked at the photos you provided in the post about the purchase. I want to note that such a condition of the box with the goods, in my opinion, is the unacceptable quality of delivery. Of course, it can be the top box, and inside the packaging of the goods can be good. But even so, I wouldn't like such a delivery. I read about the packaging rules on https://www.spackmachine.com/how-do-pouch-packaging-machines-work/. So now I know that manufacturers must pack their goods in a box, which the buyer can keep as a souvenir, but he also must pack it in another cardboard box. And this top box shouldn't be damaged during transportation. The buyer should start from its condition while writing a review.

Thanks for providing such helpful info. I always try to look for info about skincare routine, because my skin is quite sensitive and I have acne too, so it's essential for me to choose the best products.

I want this

I understand your confusion about getting skincare products online for the first time. I was as surprised as you when I ordered a few things and received a huge box with almost nothing. Being my first time, I did not know what to use those products for, so I had a bad allergy all over my body. Consequently, I decided to attend the courses at https://www.nwcollege.edu/programs/advanced-aesthetics to learn about advanced aesthetics and everything that comes with this domain. The teachers there are real experts who know how to do their job properly. After graduating, I started a skincare blog, and I have to say that I started being really successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57