Kingdom shows how complex a 3-button game can be

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Build a kingdom, gather followers, survive the ever-growing monster assault. Be a king or queen using no more than 3 keys!


image.png

Kingdom: Classic

Today, my kingdom has fallen. I am on the path of rebuilding, but this is no easy feat. My only option is to let the money do the talking. Seriously! Just look at the image below to better understand all the things we are allowed to do as a player.

image.png

Don't get me wrong though, the game is hard. Deciding which direction you want to expand, when to explore, what tools to buy. Considering we have to survive for 36 days, I haven't been able to progress through even half of the game yet! Getting to day 17 is my record so far.

With every attempt, a better strategy. How early and how much should I spend on walls, how soon I'm going to upgrade my home base! It also becomes easier to remember frequently visiting nearby villages to get new loyal subjects.

image.png

However, my doom will surely be met a few more times until rule supreme is established. When that time comes, my gold purse will once again be empty. I shall walk towards the portal of darkness and lose my crown when a monster strikes me again, taking it with him.

image.png

This GAME OVER screen might not have seen me for the last time, but this won't be the last screen I will see when I am done with the game. Don't we all always feel that way!

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

!shop
$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @eii, you successfuly trended the post shared by @felipejoys!
@felipejoys will receive 0.06211688 TRDO & @eii will get 0.04141125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Can't wait until I reach this game in my backlog!

Congratulations @felipejoys, your post successfully recieved 0.06211688 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@eii earned : 0.04141125 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39