More than a sport, a lifestyle. I love sport!!!

in GEMS4 years ago

A large part of success in sport is said to be due to both mental state and physical condition. My appreciation is also similar, sport as a lifestyle helps us to have healthy mental and physical conditions.

In addition to being an excellent way to improve the quality of life, sport is also a good therapy, especially for those who have a very hectic lifestyle.

Sport can radically change your lifestyle in a very positive way. “I was in a somewhat complicated phase of life and I decided to change some patterns. Especially to reduce the workload and find something that made me less stressed. ”

For a person who has always practiced some type of sport, getting back on the track is much easier. I practiced soccer from my childhood until I entered the gym at age 15.

20200512_183453.jpg
(Photo taken in a shopping center when I visited the island of Margarita in Venezuela)

The practice of physical activity is recommended for each and every person, due to the several positive points that it offers to human health. A triathlete told me that with the daily exercise routine, she lost more than 15 kg, has a more regulated routine and a healthy eating pattern. “Everything has a price, but my quality of life is incomparable to what I had before. My life is much more balanced thanks to sports, because my routine is based on sports and training ”.

Sports activities are variable and diverse, and the number of practitioners is increasing, I started to create passion for what I was doing. The sport that chose me, everything happened very naturally. I don't train to compete, when I started having pleasure, I started taking training seriously. "

20200512_183518.jpg

In the case of a triathlete friend, he needs to dedicate a good amount of time to practice the three modalities: running, swimming and cycling in his words, he says: “I train to swim four times a week, I ride three times a week and I run four times a week. Before major competitions, like Ironman, each training session respects a periodization and a regulated diet. "

Every athlete who participates in competitions and whose life is guided by the chosen modality must follow specific diets and controlled training. The pattern of the diet remains, in theory, the same. A few days before the competition, food is more regulated with less fat and rich in carbohydrates.

20200512_183504.jpg

“My life is related to sports, I organize my day around it. You must rely heavily on the help of my family and friends. We end up polluting the people around us. Quality of life is an option and being in sports."

20200512_183614.jpg

And you, what sport do you practice? I would like to see in your comments if you practice any sport and how this has improved your lifestyle.



Thanks for reading and for your contribution!

I am: @emiliocabrera

Sort:  

Hello guys! It cool that there are so many people who like sports. I think it is great because sport is our life. Personally I follow football, but my favorite sport is Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. It is very interesting and provide good physical condition. Self-defense is also very important in our time. If you are interested and want to try, you should find a coach and choose some of best jiu jitsu gi, that's all. Highly recommend to try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65