The odyssey of the desert in the city 🏜️

in GEMS3 years ago

Living in a coastal area means being in constant contact with both the beach and the heat. The first is usually very rich, because for people who love the sea is a pleasure to have it close and it is normal that being on the beach is hot, but being in bathing suits and with the water of the beach super close one enjoys it more well. However, when it is time to live day to day, go to work, run errands, among others; living under an incessant sun becomes something very uncomfortable and desperate.

[esp]Vivir en un lugar costero significa estar en contacto fijo tanto con la playa como con el calor. El primero suele ser muy rico, pues para las personas que adoramos el mar es un placer poder tenerlo cerca y es normal que estando en la playa haga calor, sin embargo al estar en ropa de baño y con el agua de la playa super cerca uno se lo disfruta más bien. Sin embargo cuando toca vivir el día a día, ir al trabajo, hacer diligencias, entre otros; el vivir bajo un sol incesante se torna algo muy incómodo y desesperante.

IMG_20210628_095039.jpg

Yesterday I went out to do some things and I needed to be dressed a little more than casual. The place where I was going was quite isolated so I had to walk a long way without shade. I left home at 8 AM and the sun was already quite strong, while I could I tried to take shelter under some shade but the time came when there was none to be found and I began to feel in a desert.

[esp]Ayer salí a hacer unas cosas y ameritaba estar vestido de manera un poco más que casual. El sitio para donde iba quedaba bastante aislado por lo que debía caminar un trayecto sin sombra bastante extenso. Salí de casa a las 8 AM y el sol ya estaba bastante fuerte, mientras podía trataba de resguardarme bajo alguna sombra pero llegó el momento que ya no se encontraba ninguna y comencé a sentirme en un desierto.

IMG_20210628_093517.jpg

It did not occur to me to take a bottle of water with me, and there was no place nearby where I could buy one. Beads of sweat were running all over my body and not even a little breeze was blowing to make me feel something fresh, it was a total odyssey.

[esp]No se me ocurrió llevarme un envase con agua, y no ha la ningún local cerca donde pudiera comprar una. Las gotas de sudor recorrían todo mi cuerpo y ni un poquito de brisa pegaba para por lo me la sentir algo fresco, la verdad una odisea total.

When I arrived at my destination I felt like I had arrived in paradise, the air conditioning was at 18° and I didn't even want to move from there. Unfortunately it was very precise and I finished it very quickly. Then I had to backtrack and go back to cover the same route I had already walked to get there, quite a headache.

[esp]Cuando llegué a mi destino sentí que había llegado al paraíso, el aire acondicionado estaba en 18° y no quería ni siquiera moverme de ahí. Lamentable era muy preciso y lo terminé muy rápido. Luego tuve que dar marcha atrás y volver a cubrir la misma ruta que ya había caminado para llegar ahí, todo un dolor de cabeza.

IMG_20210628_094100.jpg

I took the opportunity to take some pictures of my trip yesterday, which I added a little bit of love to make them look much better. I use the editing program Lightroom which comes from the adobe family. At the end I will leave all the photos unedited for you to judge the result.

[esp]Aproveché para tomar algunas fotos de mi travesía del día de ayer, las cuales les coloqué un poquito de cariño para que se vieran mucho mejor. Utilizo el programa de edición Lightroom el cual es proveniente de la familia de adobe. Al final les dejaré todas las fotos sin editar para que ustedes mismos juzguen en resultado.

IMG_20210628_095905.jpg

📸

IMG_20210628_095905.jpg

IMG_20210628_095039.jpg

IMG_20210628_094100.jpg

IMG_20210628_093517.jpg


Si llegaste hasta acá muchas gracias por leer mi post, hagamos cosas grandes por esta plataforma y sigamos creciendo.

If you made it this far thank you very much for reading my post, let's do great things for this platform and keep growing.

Polish_20210503_182627119.jpg

TEXTO TRADUCIDOS EL DEEPL.COM - TEXT TRANSLATED ON DEEPL.COM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44