The/diary/game:100-days-of-steem:6th july,2020:Day 2 of Faith's diary-my monday's engagements

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

IMG-20200706-WA0034.jpg

Hey friends , It's a new week and monday is the first day of the weekly activities; i feel so good witnessing today in good health and with my loved ones, happy to see you all into the new week;

This is my second day of the diary game and i must say i am having big time fun already;

It's 11:21pm here in Nigeria, the day really went down well with few of activities and fun moments;

I woke up in the morning by 6:00am , after which i said my morning prayers with few songs , had to login to my steemit account and discord chat page to reply messages and greet friends; i spent 30 to 35minutes in doing that ;

After that , i went out from my room to go greet my family and do my necessary and usual chores,

I had to first arrange and sweep the rooms, the parlour and the dinning room , after which i entered the kitchen to wash some dishes and clean the kitchen aswell,

After that , i brushed my mouth; most times i wash my mouth before sleeping at night and that helps to keep it a bit fresh in the morning , so with that , i don't usually rush to wash my mouth in the morning , but i do wash before breakfast, incase you are wondering;

I took my breakfast and that is my
Favourite breakfast which was tea and bread , i washed the tea cup after and went back to my room to press my phone , make calls , i called the lady that is mearnt to supply me cake for my pastors birthday which will be on wednesday the 8th of july , 2020, i and the lady talked through calls and she promised to deliver the cake on wednesday morning;

After all of that , it was already 10:15am , so i had my bath at that time and sat down to rest and also had to seize that time to write on a contest " my favourite event in my country's history " which was sponsored by @cmp2020 and i wrote on the Nigeria independence day celebration which takes place every 1st of october as been my favourite event in my country's history , the writting was an interesting one ;

Few minutes after that , i slept off and woke up after about 45minutes and had my lunch by the time of 1:45pm , i ate white rice and stew with a piece of fried beef meat , my lunch was quite enjoyed ;
IMG-20200706-WA0030.jpg
Lunch served

After few minutes of lunch , i went outside to the compound to do some laundry and have some moment with neighbours and kids , the time spent outside was lite and very well enjoyed as i had to laugh loud while watching the kids play , especially their football game, they really made my day and has always made my day ,

IMG-20200706-WA0035.jpg
My girl on duty

IMG-20200706-WA0014.jpg
My favourite girl acting as post keeper

IMG-20200706-WA0019.jpg
Me and my landlady laughing as we watch the children play their game while i do my laundry work

It was fun as the kids on the defeat side pleaded i come join their team to help them win the other team..smiles...,i did , incase you are wondering and we took the game to the next level, sorry i didn't capture that moment ,would not want you to see my skills ..hahahahaha, but i tell you , the fun was superbbb!

I played for 20minutes and had to go spread my washed clothes, at that time it was already getting late and the weather condition changed as though it wants to rain but didnt later rain just drizzled , i packed my buckets and washing equipements and the kids went inside and i did same;

At 7:21pm, my family came back and we had already prepared dinner which was eba(garri) and vegetable soup , everybody bathed and we sat to watch a Nigerian movie by name " in love with a crippled prince" , the movie that talked about a village poor girl who helps the father supply palm wine to the king in his palace and was fortunate to meet the crippled prince who fell in love with her and the story rolled on as i know most of you would want me to finish it.......smiles......DM me for details if interested and do make sure you do that with a glass of red wine for us.....yes for us (dims eye....) .....smiles........

While watching the movie, i slept off and was waken by my brother to go to the room and sleep , i entered my room and had to make my diary post rather than going back to sleep.

I didnt actually go out today , since the pandemic which made the government shut down schools, i no more have places to go to unless there be need for that, so through out today i was home and i had fun and enough rest.

Thanks as you read through my blog......

@cryptokannon
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54