Fried Rice and Tahu Gejrot for Our Dinner

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

CollageMaker_20210728_130323214.jpg

Hello, friends especially foodies!

I don’t know whether you already been going to my country or not, but here, there are many delicious dishes. One of the authentic one was tahu gejrot. Actually tahu gejrot is fried tofu which served with the sweet sauce which made from palm sugar, red shallot, garlic and also spicy chilli (based on the request). Tahu gejrot usually a hawker’s food and it came from Cirebon, a city in West Java. Last weekend I tried to order our dinner in a restaurant which we had never tried before. A bit weird cause their name was fried rice restaurant but they also sold tahu gejrot. The dinner came around 20 minutes after I had ordered it.

THE FOOD

This was how our dinner looked like

20210728_080742.jpg

Mom’s was soy sauce fried rice, mine was oriental fried rice and of course we ordered tahu gejrot as our snacks too. The portion of each food was small, lucky we also ordered the snack. Good thing was the boxes looked clean completed with pickles and spicy chilli paste for each box of fried rice. They also printed our order in the label on each box. Nice!

THE TASTE & FLAVOUR

20210728_080841.jpg

Soy Sauce Fried Rice

It was mom’s. It had sweet and savory flavour with deep spices as its’ ingredients. It was served with the fried egg as what mom had ordered on the top. Besides, it also had some toppings like chicken and also egg inside. The portion was small, I didn’t like the small of the spices cause for me that too much. Luckily I didn’t have this smell and taste in my fried rice.

20210728_080756.jpg

Oriental Fried Rice

It was mine. It had white colour. It only had savory flavour with chicken and also egg. Plus extra sunny side up egg as I had ordered. I liked its’ simple flavour, but the portion was so small… So I was still abit hungry after I finished it.

20210728_080907.jpg

Tahu Gejrot

Guess the taste?
This was the best I ever had, with the good quality fried tofu, they succeeded in creating the perfect sauce with the sweet, spicy and a bit savory flavour. Really perfect snacks for me, luckily after we finished it, we were quite full.

THE PRICE

20210728_080942.jpg

For the dinner we paid 57,769 IDR or around 4 USD included the delivery fee, quite fair!

SO wanna try OUR fried rice here and the TASTIEST tahu gejrot too?

Business Information

Dapur Nasgor
464th, Tanjung Duren Utara IV Street
West Jakarta
Open daily 10 am – 8 pm

Order it via online app like we did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54