📜 RECIPE - Lamb & Mint Sauce BBQ

in GEMS4 years ago

00.jpg

I decided to barbecue some lamb, which I like to cook slowly so I got up early to enjoy a little sunshine and get the fire started. My lovely wife @lesbento had already made a strawberry cheesecake for desert!

02.jpg

Lamb is delicious but it takes time to cook, to start with spice the chops with salt, pepper, origanum and lemon.

03.jpg

I've made a small fire, on one side of the barbeque so I can keep the lamb off the direct heat and cook it nice and slowly.

04.jpg

You can cook lamb for a really long time and it will only get more tender. Put it on the heat briefly at the end to add a nice barbeque sear.

05.jpg

For the mint sauce, I used some freshly picked mint from my potplant.

06.jpg

Rinse the leaves, then crush them and add a quarter glass of vinegar.

07.jpg

A delicious barbeque, with chicken kebabs and boerewors, a South African favorite!

10.jpg


Special Thanks

Cook With Us Recipe Book


@pandamama @offoodandart @merej99 @cookwithus

The GEMS Community

GEMS_smallbanner2.jpg
@bluemist @appreciator

Daily photo challenge

@czechglobalhosts @appics

And YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00