A New Steemian Joins Steemit: My Introduction

in GEMS4 years ago

Greetings Steemit Family!!


FB_IMG_1589923209040.jpg

It's a pleasure to be part of this platform, I learnt that this is a unique platform that rewards people for their time, engagements, creativity and originality on like other social media platforms that do not, according to my brother (@tomlee) who referred me here.

About Me

My name is Daniel Tom.

I'm from Akwa Ibom State which makes me a Nigerian. I am the second son in the family of seven.

I'm a passionate Event Manager and Decorator by profession. The founder and CEO of CreativeDesire Events. I take care of all kinds of events and ceremonies ranging from weddings, parties etc.

received_938141929964831.jpeg

Also, I am a poultry farmer. I believe in hard work and consistency; these two helps any person to be successful in life and career. I also offer training and internship for people who want to learn how to be a professional decorator. I look forward to sharing with us some lessons as we roll on this awesome platform.

FB_IMG_1589923471254.jpg

I am also a minister of the gospel ofcourse you know that every believer is call to preach. I believe in Jesus Christ!

In addition, I do have great passion for all sporting activities most especially football. As a matter of fact, I'm the coach of Solid Stars FC in Akwa Ibom and I am a fan of Manchester United. I just love to play football.

FB_IMG_1589923276720.jpg

My hobbies are reading, playing football and I love traveling too. I read to be motivated and also learn from other people's knowledge and experience. I travel because traveling they say is part of education and also brings exposure. Also, I tend to travel a lot because of the nature of my business.

After so much persuasion from @Tomlee, I decided to join the Steemit platform. I look forward to sharing my knowledge and experiences with you while I also learn from you too. I sincerely appreciate him for the invite. I'm pretty sure that I will enjoy my stay here.

FB_IMG_1589923140125.jpg

The Steemit platform is a place I'd love to stay for long and I hope to do my best here in order not to be kicked out. Quality and original contents should be expected from me.

I would love to be recognized with the HeartChurch community (@steemchurch), Christian Fellowship community, Ulogs community, @OCD community, @Gems-community amongst others.

Cheers to my journey on the Steemit Blog!!

Sort:  

image.png

Do you want more influence and voting power but don't have the budget to purchase a lot of Steem Power? Simply visit https://dlease.io/market and place an order to lease Steem Power at a fraction of the cost of owning it!

Already have a lot of idle Steem Power and want to earn good returns ? Visit https://dlease.io/market and delegate to open lease orders of your choice to earn double-digit APR returns!

Hi!
It's a great day as I have the privilege of meeting you here! But since you are interested in something built on the blockchain, would love to see you on Commun as well: https://commun.com/askcommun/@support/1589882559. There you can set up your own community with your own token and get donations from the first day 😇

Hi @dantommy welcome to steem community. Glad that you choose steemit as your platform to share more about your life and your works. Checkout @steemitblog for all the news and update on steem blockchain, and they offers opportunity to contribute your skill/talent for community too, see if you fit the criteria and apply for it. Looking forward to your post on steemit and keep steeming!
p/s: checkout @steemingcurators for tips and guide for newcomers too

Yours,
cryptokannon
Community Steem Greeters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65