Poetry ✏️ | Purified

in GEMS3 years ago

source
images (20).jpeg

I love wearing black clothes
With the images of dark objects
I walk through the lonely bush
Filled rust leaves and dirty mud.

The aroma of white dust flowing in the bush
I walk to the center slowly and steady.
Raining dripping down from the sky
My face is soaked with rain as I look up to the sky.
I say to myself, should I continue upon this ground?

I feel blood flowing through my veins,
Forcing itself out from my skin.
Matching through the dirty weather,
Should I continue this walk?

I got myself weak
As I sink in this thoughts.
I am filled with dark desires.
Finding it difficult to shout and impossible to scream out.

I am broken from inside out.
I am having the feeling my body is purifying
I walk on my knees with speed.

My hands in the mud
Pulling myself from the darkness
My black clothes now turned into white,
Shining so bright.

I stood up again and weep bitterly,
As I look up to the sky.
For once I felt whole again.
My body and soul so pure.

I walk forward, feeling free with happiness.
My desires are now abloom.
Now my tears are beautiful,
No more fear and anxiety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54