The Magic in ReproductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in GEMS4 years ago

cris

Criss

Kalanchoe Pinnata or better known in my town
as "La Colombiana"


Criss Angel

AlwaysLive Sublime

"La Colombiana" is a very common plant in Tucupido (town where I am resident). Its characteristics make it a warrior that can become our ally in many circumstances since they are very easy to care for ... and motives are not lacking; in fact, while they have sun, little water and earth, they are very happy ... they are very good in small environments or apartments without a garden, since they are very decorative and also grow great in pots; The leaves can also be used in a tea or medicinal juice. In short, a magnificent plant.

Where did I find the leaves?

As I mentioned, the leaves can serve as a natural - homemade medicine ... therefore, I found those leaves in my refrigerator since I planned to prepare a tea with them; unfortunately I forgot to do it and had forgotten that I had those leaves there. What surprised me the most and caught my attention was the process of multiplication of the three sheets I found. Each of the leaves had at least two little suckers in the process of development and several buds around them, surprising and magical!

The leaves already had me at their mercy since I looked inside the refrigerator, I wanted to have a more intimate moment with them and therefore I moved them to start with a photo shoot; without planning and only with the desire to immortalize the miracle of life, the magic of nature ...

crissangel
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 | 4.74mm | f/1.79 | 1/33 | ISO 200

My Photo Studio

cris angel
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 | 4.74mm | f/1.79 | 1/33 | ISO 200

Sounds like something huge, but what I really did was place a table and chair in a cool place to start appreciating and detailing the suckers ... having fun during the photographic process ... after arranging the place and placing the leaves in the table, I began to immortalize the moment through many photographs.

I played for a while with the focus!

When I am taking photographs from close range to observe minimal details, I love to start playing with the focus; since it helps me to learn more about my device and to improve my photographs. I placed the leaves in such a way that they allowed me to visualize some suckers near and others farther away; In the photographs on the left side, I focused on the furthest suckers, achieving a distorted effect, and on the photographs on the right side, my focus went directly to the nearest suckers, noting the depth.
crisangelXiaomi RedMi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/33 ¬ ISO 200
image.pngXiaomi RedMi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/33 ¬ ISO 200
crissXiaomi Redmi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/33 ¬ ISO 320
ex7oiy.jpgXiaomi Redmi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/25 ¬ ISO 400

Approaching a little more

Cris Angel
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 | 4.74mm | f/1.79 | 1/33 | ISO 400

When you approach in a shot it is an imminent act of magic ... I simply love it ... it is magical to be able to observe things that previously went unnoticed and if we talk about nature it is even more magical, to follow closely the miracle of life; the reproduction. Reach to observe the very small shoots and roots of a multiplication per leaf ... pppsssfff ... fantastic! So much so that I am speechless before such an event and I only take care to enjoy the moment.

Criss Angel
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 | 4.74mm | f/1.79 | 1/33 | ISO 250

"La Colombiana", this plant is known in my town but its original or scientific name is Kalanchoe Pinnata and is native to Madagascar. It is also known by many names that vary according to the region and their cultures, the name that caught me the most was AlwaysLive ... that name makes life to all those characteristics of much strength that Kalanchoe possesses and even more to its reproduction ... I thought that that sheet that I had in the refrigerator had died, but it was not like that and also that it is serving as a container for several growing lives; It is magnificent! AlwaysLive, that's the attitude the plant has in mention ... it's always alive.
CrissAngelXiaomi Redmi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/33 ¬ ISO 320
image.pngXiaomi Redmi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/33 ¬ ISO 250

The Detail of the Buds, a new beginning

Cris
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/33 ¬ ISO 400

During a lifetime, death is only the beginning of another, a door that closes and another that opens. Although this leaf from the everlasting life, we can imagine that death in them is only a concept of transcendence and we could observe it throughout all the photographs. This plant leaves us a great lesson and it is that we reproduce ourselves before we die, leave traces where we go, who we help and thus always remain alive in those hearts ... AlwaysLive, never dead ...

Criss
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 ¬ 4.74mm ¬ f/1.79 ¬ 1/25 ¬ ISO 400

Source
@crisangel
Topic
Free
Mobile phone
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8
Edition
Snapseed for Android
Ubication
Tucupido - Guarico - Venezuela
Post-Data: If you did not notice the secret button and want to see the photos in full screen, you just have to click on the description of the details in green letters of the photograph you want to see.

#sublimesunday, a label that presents you with the unique opportunity to publish something a little different, crazy or just what you want during a Sunday, created by @c0ff33a.

Who writes, his wizard @crisangel

crisangel

criss

crisangel

cris

Sort:  

Wow! These are great pictures, I love the macro effect. You look super cool.

Yes, ffss, you can't imagine how much I liked that result ... regards

Beautiful photographs my friend, wow you drive me crazy with your professionalism!

Welcome to our community! Greetings!

Lifepower...
nice photos!

Thank you so much for visited ...

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Amazing macros!
Congrats :)

Thanks for the appreciation, regards.

Hello @crisangel, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Woohoo! For me it is great that you have reviewed and voted on my content ... I am very grateful ... I know we will see each other again. A hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42