A New Life - Behind The Photo contest - edition #8

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

𝑨 𝑵𝒆𝒘 𝑳𝒊𝒇𝒆


Behind The Photo contest - #8 edition

100_5429.JPG

Camera Kodak easyshare Mini

Edition: Adobe Photoshop cc 2015.

Mérida, Venezuela



I remember wanting to live in this city since I was a child, when I passed by I kept looking at the city with longing, the streets, the places, the people... I could see beauty behind every corner in the small city, and few things excited me both as a child and the dream of living in beautiful Merida... I remember very well the tickling in my chest every time I looked at the buildings, I imagined the view from the top, I wanted to see the entire city from above and then go through all the corners, feel that Merida was my amusement park.

I had an opportunity to live in the city a couple of years ago, and the truth was not a very pleasant experience, however, Mérida was still there as beautiful as ever, and I couldn't be more in love with that city that was teaching me to see the two sides of the coin, the good and the bad, and I remember very well that my last day living in the city I decided to walk alone aimlessly, just admiring the cold beauty of the wild streets, a farewell which I thought would be Definitively, and when I returned home I felt that something was missing, I wasn't really home anymore...

Few people managed to understand the irony of my situation, I loved that city so much that I avoided visiting it, until, as if it were through the stages of mourning, I accepted that it was not final, that life could be difficult for a student, and I decided to prepare myself Better this time, so that when I had to see my beloved Merida again, I could be up to it, and the day I had to return, I saw more beauty than I had ever seen in that city, so much so that we were greeted with open arms, and things could never be better in the city of the knights of Merida.

The city is changing, it is as if I lived in a different city every day, there are fewer and fewer people, our brothers cross borders seeking a better future, and the streets empty, and yet, beauty does not escape, magic de Mérida accompanies all over the world our Andean brothers who now admire other landscapes, because our perception of beauty is limited to the ability we have to see things from another point of view, there are small worlds around us, small landscapes that They tell fantastic stories, landscapes that we often ignore because they are distracted, and if I can assure you, it is that what I love most about photography is because it has taught me to look everywhere, it has taught me to see beyond what is known. see at a glance, that there is geometry, symmetry, magic, in everything around us...





Recuerdo desear vivir en esta ciudad desde que era un niño, cuando pasaba por ahí no paraba de mirar la ciudad con anhelo, las calles, los lugares, la gente... podía ver belleza detrás de cada rincón en la pequeña ciudad, y pocas cosas me ilusionaron tanto cuando era niño como el sueño de vivir en la hermosa Mérida... recuerdo muy bien el cosquilleo en el pecho cada vez que miraba los edificios,me imaginaba la vista desde la cima, quería ver la ciudad entera desde arriba y luego recorrer todos los rincones, sentir que Mérida era mi parque de diversiones.

Tuve una oportunidad de vivir en la ciudad hace un par de años, y la verdad no fue una experiencia muy grata, sin embargo, Mérida seguía ahí tan hermosa como siempre, y no podía estar mas enamorado de esa ciudad que me estaba enseñando a ver las dos caras de la moneda, lo bueno y lo malo, y recuerdo muy bien que mi último día viviendo en la ciudad me decidí a caminar solo sin rumbo, solo admirando la fría belleza de las calles salvajes, una despedida la cual pensé que sería definitiva, y cuando volví a casa sentí que algo me faltaba, ya no estaba en casa realmente...

Pocas personas lograron entender lo irónico de mi situación, amaba tanto esa ciudad que evitaba visitarla, hasta que, como si superara las etapas del duelo, acepté que no era definitivo, que la vida podía ser difícil para un estudiante, y me decidí a prepararme mejor esta vez, para que cuando me tocara volver a ver a mi amada Mérida, pudiera estar a la altura, y el día en que me tocó volver, vi mas belleza de la que jamás había visto en esa ciudad, tanta que nos recibimos con los brazos abiertos, y las cosas jamás pudieron estar mejor en la ciudad de los caballeros de Mérida.

La ciudad es cambiante, es como si viviera en una ciudad diferente cada día, cada vez hay menos gente, nuestros hermanos cruzan las fronteras buscando un futuro mejor, y las calles se vacían, y sin embargo, la belleza no se escapa, la magia de Mérida acompaña por todo el mundo a nuestros hermanos andinos que ahora admiran otros paisajes, pues nuestra percepción de la belleza se limita a la capacidad que tengamos para ver las cosas desde otro punto de vista, hay pequeños mundos a nuestro alrededor, pequeños paisajes que cuentan historias fantásticas, paisajes que muchas veces ignoramos por estar distraídos, y si algo puedo asegurar, es que por lo que mas amo la fotografía es porque me ha enseñado a mirar a todos lados, me ha enseñado a ver mas allá de lo que se ve a simple vista, que hay geometría, simetría, magia, en todo lo que nos rodea...



Esta es mi entrada para el Behind The Photo contest - edition #8

This is my entry for the Behind The Photo contest - edition #8

𝑵𝒐 𝒐𝒍𝒗𝒊𝒅𝒆𝒔 𝒅𝒆𝒋𝒂𝒓 𝒖𝒏 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆 𝒚 𝒔𝒆𝒈𝒖𝒊𝒓𝒎𝒆 𝒔𝒊 𝒒𝒖𝒊𝒆𝒓𝒆𝒔 𝒗𝒆𝒓 𝒎𝒂𝒔 𝒕𝒓𝒂𝒃𝒂𝒋𝒐𝒔 𝒂𝒔í.

𝑫𝒐𝒏'𝒕 𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒂𝒏 𝑼𝒑𝒗𝒐𝒕𝒆 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒇𝒐𝒍𝒍𝒐𝒘 𝒎𝒆 𝒊𝒇 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒘𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒕𝒐 𝒔𝒆𝒆 𝒎𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝒘𝒐𝒓𝒌𝒔 𝒍𝒊𝒌𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕.

𝓔𝓼𝓬𝓾𝓬𝓱𝓪 𝓔𝓼𝓽𝓪 𝓒𝓪𝓷𝓬𝓲ó𝓷 | 𝓛𝓲𝓼𝓽𝓮𝓷 𝓽𝓸 𝓣𝓱𝓲𝓼 𝓢𝓸𝓷𝓰

Sort:  

He said, 'Stop doing wrong things and turn back to God! The kingdom of heaven is almost here.'(Matthew 3:2)

Bro. Eli Challenges Atheism Belief, There is No God

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25