My Favorite Possession - Algerian dishes !

in GEMS4 years ago

This is my entry to this initiative : Weekly Photography Challenge #2

I learned the word ''Possession'' today. Being a half Russian and half Algerian, I know Russian better, that's why I understand the world in Russian very well. I can't say that I'm very passionate about something, but I respect cultures and traditions. I like what distinguish one country from an other. Every people have their own things to be proud of and that's awesome !

20200416_132023.jpg

So, I decided to share pictures of Algerian dishes I have home. I like them. I will not sell them even for good money. I just like to see them everyday on my closet. I enjoy knowing that it's there even if I don't look at them eveyday.

20200416_132132.jpg

The most beautiful thing is the teapot. It really looks traditional with nice accurate drawing.

20200416_132233.jpg

The second thing I like also is the sugar bowl. It's so little and cute.

20200416_132503.jpg

The other thing I like is the napkin holder. Even without napkins it looks great.

20200416_132343.jpg

The last thing is the spoon cup. It's even possible to drink from it because it has a metalic holder.

I haven't visited Algeria for more than 10 years. I didn't see my two sisters and my father and those things make me feel that they are close. That's what I call nostalgy and that maybe my possession !


pngfuel.com (3).png

Follow me in twitter here : https://twitter.com/Clixmoney1

Join @dcooperation community I'm building here : https://steemit.com/trending/hive-177976

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the Weekly Photography Challenge #2.

They are very beautiful. Are they old?

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

@clixmoney greetings, it has been a long time. Thanks for this display of Algerian dish.

You're welcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51