Why Am I Still Here? Passion & Hopes

in GEMS4 years ago

It is a more than legitimate question, especially in this particular historical moment of our community. But my instinctive answer is: ... because I firmly believe in Steem! As users who invest part of their time to share their experiences of daily life or their works of art, I believe that we deserve more respect from those who today have taken over the command of the community. And I hope that in the future such episodes will never happen again because the value of each community is users and without them there is no project in the world that can exist!

adult-background-beach-blue-296282.jpg
Source


What gives you the motivation to keep posting, curating, interacting with and or helping grow the Steem community, despite this 2-year bear market?

The only motivation is the beauty of being able to finally write and share what I have in my mind without being pointed or censored or ignored. I have always loved writing but I have written very little in my life because I don't like writing in a personal diary. I like interaction between users, comparison, opinions and improving my writings. When I signed up on Steemit, my first posts were ugly ... I didn't know how to paginate my posts, I had an incorrect type of writing and I didn't know how to attach photos: joy:

If I had only done it for money ... Well I would have given up long ago! Of course the market could significantly increase the turnout of new users or the return of those who have abandoned ... But I admit that all this also makes me proud because I have not yet been infected by the power of money.

Are you ride or die for Steem, if so, why?

All of us users who write on Steemit every day believe in the community but also in the STEEM project, otherwise I think that nobody would take part of their time to write and publish posts. Personally I am always convinced that the STEEM project will sooner or later take off, no matter if it takes months or years and I don't care if the market is Bear or Bull! Currently my passion is not tied to monetize but I firmly believe that the future will be bright and I don't want to lose this possibility.

What made you keep going here on Steem?

First of all, I have affinity with many Italian users and today we have created our small community Whale Oil, created by our @fedesox, a place where you can share Italian contents and a reference for new Steemit users. Then I keep the hope of becoming a travel blogger and of being able to one day live my family on a long and continuous journey to discover the world, as long as life allows me.

Will STEEM be able to help me in realizing this dream of mine? I say yes!

Sort:  

Molto bello il tuo post e ti auguro che il tuo sogno di diventare un traveller blogger si realizzi.
!BEER
!DERANGED
!MARLIANS
!trdo

Grazie mille, molto gentile 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44