100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 11 - Weekly Writing Challenge #2 | Dirty Dancing.

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)


image.png

Source

Dirty Dancing (entitled Baile caliente in Mexico and Argentina, Bailando suave in Cuba and Dirty Dancing, the daring dance in Chile) is an American drama and romance film from 1987, starring Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey. Written by Eleanor Bergstein and directed by Emile Ardolino, it was a resounding commercial success and is considered a classic of the 1980s.

Talking about this film causes me a lot of emotion and feeling. It's the movie I like the most in my life, I think I've seen it 100 times.

The first time I saw it was in a cinema in Caracas. All of us girls liked it so much that we went to see it again in the following days. Then it was shown on TV and it was inevitable that I would sit down and watch it, there was nothing to take me away from the TV at that time.

I don't know how to explain it, it's pure passion that I feel, I like everything, the actors, the costumes, the music, the time it was produced, the dancing and of course the plot.

Then I bought the movie on DVD (I still have it with me) and watched it every time something good happened on TV, that was the perfect excuse to watch it again.


Source

Then the cable operators came as a novelty and they also transmit it from time to time so I see it. You will tell me that I am crazy, but I really like it, Patrick Swayze is the most beautiful actor in Hollywood, he has a lot of charisma, talent, physique and his hair fascinates me.

The cast that was selected for the film helped him a lot too and that's why they achieved success. It is unfortunate that Jennifer Grey has not been seen in any projects on the big screen.

Wherever they talk about movies I go out to defend mine, everyone who knows me well knows that I love it and it has come to pass that when someone knows where and when it will happen immediately they remember me and tell me to program it.

I think they really believe me when I tell them how much I love it.

One of the scenes that I like the most is this one that I show you in this YouTube video, it's the part where Johnny teaches baby to dance for a contest, the song that they put in the background is the one that I like the most in the whole movie.

Hungry Eyes | Dirty Dancing.


Source

This is where the love between these characters comes from and a series of misfortunes that happen to them cause them to separate but then love triumphs and they get back together in a dance at the end of the film.
Definitely a classic of the 80's, as much as they remake it, none of them reach the success that Dirty dancing had in 87.

I tell you that my husband has totally stopped me from watching it, a few days ago I had my DVD cleaned and he told me that he already knew what it was for, I tell you more about my husband, he has downloaded the music and videos for me to listen to it wherever we go.


I invite you to see it, you will not regret it friends, especially you will like the part where Johnny and baby make love for the first time, it is super hot that scene, nothing vulgar for my way of thinking, but for those times it was too hot.



Source

With this image of the protagonist I want to make a small tribute to Patrick, may he rest in peace, by chance these days they spent a documentary about his life and how he fought against cancer.

¡¡I LOVE YOU!!



For those who are interested in participating in this contest or initiative 100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 11 - Weekly Writing Challenge #2, I invite you to visit this link




eros.gif

Sort:  

Esta película es inolvidable, una de mis favoritas también.

Saludos, @carolinacardoza.

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Writing Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Me encanta la película que buen recordatorio @carolinacardoza

Well Done !! Good for you

Esta es una linda película @carolinacardoza. Patrick Swayze demostró que sus clases de baile estaban más allá de las tablas de un teatro. Él y Jennifer Grey no tenían empatía pero hicieron creíble la película y el romance. La música, obviamente, es inolvidable. Qué buena elección!

This is one of those films that was everything back when i was a kid. Even though the boy in me tried to not enjoy it, it was a pretty epic film and the behind the scenes stuff with how dedicated Patrick Swayze is was pretty amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85