Steem diary challenge (My Adventure)

in GEMS4 years ago

popoll.jpg

One thing that is constant in life is change, but some things could never change in people. My main name is David Diamond Vidier. First thing I will talk about is my name. My mum is a Ghanaian and my Dad, a Nigerian. Vidier is not a popular name in Nigeria, and whenever, I ask my mum the meaning of Vidier, she will say, “I don’t know the meaning”. I had to check for the meaning myself, and I could not find the meaning for my spelling type “Vidier”, however, I believe the meaning I got is the same, but spellings are just different.

I am a 27-year-old guy, single and not searching. I am an Engineer, Civil precisely. I am from a tribe in Nigeria where they believe education is the key to success. Some even believe if you are not educated you have no chance to succeed. Though this has a little atom of truth, but that cannot be capitalized on. However, education has been key to the open world. I studied civil engineering but I have only worked in one Engineering company, and that was about 6 years ago, immediately after school, and I worked for only 1 year. Ever since then I have been working with private firms/organizations doing different things.

We are living in a diverse world and we all need to be diversified, especially in a country like Nigeria. I started learning code some months ago, and I have been doing very well in building apps, and website UI’s. I focus on learning C#, JS and Python. It is not as if I packed them all together, but I want to know how to create stuff with the three mentioned languages.

I have worked with many projects online already to build UI designs using basic HTML and CSS with little JavaScript. I am also working as a freelancer Web designer, and I have had client clinching on me already because I have been doing some local marketing for the things I can do.

ghgghh.jpg

Hobbies

I made this different a tab because I have special hobbies. First thing on my list is CREATING. I enjoy creating things a lot. Bring in new ideas and creating things of value within and outside my vicinity. Some of my friends call me the idea guy as I share many ideas with them and they have used most of them to achieve one or two things for themselves. I am currently building a system in Nigeria where bank users will have a more convenient way of withdrawing and sending funds. I already have the concept, and I am building a web app that will solve this problem.

My second hobby is sound. This will confuse many people how can sound be someone’s hobby, but it is. I like anything about melodies. Good songs give me more live. I dislike pop. RnB and anything slow is the song that I like. I am partially an introvert, but I behave like an extrovert sometimes. I am fed by quiet places, and I find it hard to absorb anything in a noisy environment.

Football. I enjoy playing and watching football. I like sport but football is my number one. I also enjoy reading as that is the place to learn new things and improve one’s life. I have read many books, and one of my best authors is Harry Lorayne. Those are my major hobbies. I still show an interest in other random basic things that I will not be mentioned.

Some Life Goals

Some of my goals in life are to be a tech company CEO, own a Music record label, and to hold good investments in sport. I am already on the path to becoming the CEO of Sky Euphoria Company, which will be a tech company. The music company is still a dream, and so is the investment in the sports world. They say life is a journey and a step count. One other popular saying is: either you walk, run, fly or crawl just make sure you are moving forward.

We all have our ways of praying to GOD. I am a Christian and I believe in Christ. Looking through the mirror I see myself sitting on a big chair in accomplishing something great through the support of God in my life. I believe I can achieve anything through God. Praying is one thing I believe I could achieve a lot through prayers.

I love my family, and I have a favorite between my brother because he has been so supportive of things I do. He gives me things when I need just to be what I want to be. He is the angel on earth, and I love him.
These are the things about me. Other things that are not here are not relevant. Thank you all for reading. I hope you find it fun and valuable. Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65876.23
ETH 2700.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86