My favourite birthday

in GEMS4 years ago


Birthday

It’s interesting to celebrate. Certain things call for celebration, which can be done for one’s self or on behalf of loved ones. These things bring me back to the memory of my favourite birthday. When I was sixteen years old. My dad made a promise to me that if I do well in my final examination, he would celebrate my birthday in a big way.

This arouses my zeal to read extensively for my examination because it was a promise I never wish to lose. When it was my birthday week, my dad asked to make a wish of what I wanted him to do for me. I requested for my sport bicycle and any other thing he could afford to buy for me.


Birthday

Three (3) days to my birthday he took me out for shopping, he bought me a new set of wears, a pair of a new Italian shoe, a tiny fine necklace & a wristwatch. I was overwhelmed when he told me to invite ten people of my choice, including my best friend, which I did.

On that day it turned out to be the most amazing birthday I ever expected. The time of the party was 2 pm. As soon as my guest arrived, my parent took us out in a mini-bus for light shopping. There he bought us ice-cream, doughnut & popcorn, each person with his pack.

Wow, it was so joyful. They drove us back home only for us to see a mini staged party ground within our courtyard. I shouted amazingly and ran back to my parents and hugged them.

In the setup was my birthday cake in the front of the stage, with my sport bicycle beside it, a buffet separately set beside on a table, everyone was meant to serve him/herself with a lot of soft drink, juice and wine. The main party started, and I was called out as the celebrant. They all prayed for me, and I was ushered to the cake stand.

After the sound of sweet sixteen, I cut my cake with my parents and my best friends beside me. The rest of my friends opened the wine as it gushed out of the bottle, they came hugging me one after the other.


Wine

Then my dad brought out the sports bicycle and handed it over to me, then tears of joy dropped out of my eyes as I hugged my dad.

What a memorable day as we all partied with great fun, eating and drinking. We danced there until everyone was satisfied. The party ended at 6:30 pm, my guest all went back to their various homes with their party pack and a jotter with my picture posted on the front and back page of the jotter. It is my favourite birthday ever, a memory I will never forget, still great full for that birthday.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61