Weeklyfoodcontest: How to prepare A delicious potage beans

in GEMS4 years ago


Image source

Hello steemians

Welcome to my blog once again, regarding the contest - weekly food contest by @alikoc07, I will be writing on how to cook a delicious potage Beans.

Today, as you're reading, you will see how I cooked this delicious potage beans. Apart from African countries like Ghana, Nigeria and others, any other countries that are not under the African continent may not have cooked or prepared this meal before; although some might have done it before but with a different procedure. This article is basically on how I prepared potage Beans with the methods listed below. I believe the steps are very easy and at the end of this post, weather you're an African or not you will be able to prepare it.

I prepared the meal using 7 ingredients with 2 as the source of its great taste. Like I said before, there are other methods of preparing this meal. This very one is the method I used. Below are the listed ingredients that I used.

  • Tomatoes
  • Red oil
  • Fresh Pepper
  • Crayfish
  • Maggi
  • Salt and onions

The above mentioned are the ingredients for preparing this meal. Below are the steps or procedures for preparing it.

1. Boiling the Beans on the fire:

This is the first stage. Boiling it in the fire helps to half cook the food. It usually takes about 45mins. After the 45mins I filtered it, the essence of filtering it is to remove the bad water that is not Good for our health.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovfFSUqxAvs9r5gsfjvnUrRMuHpg3RASz5UYFwcJZa8NK8Rm8MYAPijcqogH5gQa34Q5ms2rQUCtpuRVCiLkVXkDL.jpeg

After the filtration process, I kept it on the filter so the water can dry entirely.


2. Preparing The Ingredients:

The second stage of the cooking is where I sliced all the Onions and washed the crayfish. I mixed the pepper and the crayfish together and then I pounded it.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovbULSwYfcGjqMFburr9PJvfCBYX5LRzr9jqneeDBZwDcLszHw5SKXEiZP8RvXRY65SUnnM2rVmsUytZGFpcPNSop.jpeg

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovrefzqGwbSr4TYxNJRP4YDqkFzzFRQvQp2BGzQ82anTPAQnP4Djw3HBzMCE3hcox5CijsHv4xYhP5WBP8jxGwtVc.jpeg


3. Frying The Red Oil and Reboiling The beans with The fried Oil:

This is the final stage of the meal preparation. Here, after arranging those ingredients. The Red oil that was listed above now comes in. I fried it, I took the Tomatoes + the onions and poured into the frying oil; I turned it with spoon for about 5mins so it can be mixed with the oil. After that I poured 1 cup of water to it. I poured it because the oil + Tomatoes together with the onions has mixed together. I allowed the 1 cup of water to boil with the oil and tomatoes + onion, now I added 2 cube of Maggi and 1 spoon of Salt. And then allowed it to boil for a while. After about 5mins I poured the Beans inside the pot so it will mix up with the ingredients. I left it for another 30mins before I brought it out from the fire. With the help of the oil, it became a potage Beans; delicious one in that matter.

The pottage beans ready to eat.

IMG_20200917_221937_857.jpg

Thank you for reading through

Regards

@Bright-obias

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the contest with the delicious meal you prepared. I also cook beans at home, but it tastes better when a sauce is prepared with tomato sauce or tomato paste. A nutritious meal. :) I am happy that you made the second entry for the cooking contest for now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41