Original Poetry: "Gone with her", by bonzopoe

in GEMS3 years ago

imagen.png
Source

GONE WITH HER

I don't know when I left

and i didn't realize it

because I look in the mirror and I'm not there

it's been days that no matter how hard I try

nobody pays attention to me

and yesterday my shadow went after a blonde
who passed by my side

and didn't say "follow me".

I never thought that your departure
would recriminate me so much,
now I've even turned my back on myself.

©bonzopoe, 2007.

Sin-título-7.jpg

Reviewing old texts I have found this that I wrote more than 10 years ago, I do not remember inspired by whom but I do remember the feeling of feeling incomplete, strange without that part of me that stayed with it. And it is that during life we meet people who take out parts of us that nobody else can, and when they leave, no matter how hard we try, we are never the same again. I wrote this text originally in Spanish, but I think I have managed to keep the translation in the spirit of the original.



Note: This original content post is my own and was originally posted at my blog on HIVE . Only minor modifications have been made to it to be able to share it on this platform.



Thank you very much for reading this post and dedicating a moment of your time. Until next time and remember to leave a comment.


imagen.png

Sort:  

Testimonio de que hace 10 años ya eras poeta, @bonzopoe
Congrats!

Muchas gracias @mllg, me ruborizas con tu comentario ; )

Saludos!

♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46