My Method To Combat Stress

in GEMS5 years ago

We are experiencing unexpected and dangerous times. As if nothing started everything ...

Crisis. The crisis is the word that is heard more and more often. The Crisis that creates crises. I'm not saying anything new, I think most of us know what this is about. The Coronavirus that appeared suddenly in our lives and hits even more indirectly than directly.

Unfortunately, everything that is happening now will generate a global economic crisis. A crisis about which we do not know how it will evolve but which will surely affect us in the near future.

We here at Steemit have additional problems beyond the world. We fear for our platform, our place where we have been expressing ourselves for years. We do not know what the future of Steem and Steemit will be.

Life has become more complicated and much more stressful. That is why we need to look for an antidote to deal with stress. I used to walk. Now, because of the coronavirus, it is advisable to stay at home, so the walk is out of the calculations.

Maybe a drug? Yes, a drug ...

The drug that helps me against stress and upset is the sea. Only I live far from the sea! Then there remains the memory of the sea, the memory of the holidays at sea. The memory of holidays in Greece!

Fortunately, the memories are backed by photos. So I like to revisit the pictures taken during the holiday. My favorite vacation, which I repeat every year, is on the island of Thassos in Greece.

bb3ivr.jpg

On the island, a small town called Limenaria.

lvphjf.jpg

ii3nsy.jpg

a2xu4i.jpg

Just looking at these photos, some of the thousands I have, and I'm already calm. There is so much beauty in the world! Everywhere, you just have to want to see.

vquld9.jpg

This is my method, this is my drug. Unfortunately, the effect does not last long ... unfortunately or happily! Because I have to repeat the experience, that is to repeat the vacation. This year I hope I can go again but there are so many problems. The worst and most unpredictable remains this pandemic. It seems no one now knows when it will end. I am a mixture of pessimism and optimism...the optimistic part of me makes me bet on a solution to the situation in a few months.

xazsx.jpg

@bluemoon

  • I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania.
    Born in 1954, married and retired.
    My passions: Art (film, music, photography, painting), Travel and even Cooking.

     
  • Romania is the sixth largest country in the European Union.
    It is one of the most beautiful countries in Europe!

xazsx.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

Against stress, reading and help other people works as well.

Like you I love browsing old photos that bring nice memories.
Today a state of emergency is declared in Bulgaria. Only grocery shops, farmacies and drug stores will be opened. Things are getting serious.

Forgive me the delayed answer. Yes, the situation is very serious. I hope we all get good out of this.

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Does the Bible show any solutions on the current problems of mankind? [Part 1 of 2]

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54