I Love The Sun - Stay Home, Share 3 Travel Photos -Day 8

in GEMS4 years ago

This spring is preparing to turn into summer as soon as possible, it is maturing. It's already hot, temperatures of 26 degrees Celsius are already in Romania. I read some forecasts of meteorologists who say that 2020 will be the hottest in history.

I already feel the desire for summer vacation at sea. I know that this year will be more difficult for travel and as my favorite sea is in Greece I still don't know if it will be possible to get there.

However, I hope that this pandemic will end as soon as possible and that life will take its normal course. Until then, I can calm my desire with the help of photos from the last holidays.

I must stay at home and live from memories. I have the most beautiful memories from my past travels.

A wonderful idea in this context of isolation at home and the impossibility of traveling. A challenge called "Stay home, share 3 travel photos"! An idea from @psos.

We all took pictures on these trips and now we have the opportunity to share them.

To be successful, a challenge needs to be as easy to access, that is, to have simple rules and to be easy to participate.

This are the only two rules: to post three travel photos and use tag #travelathome

I love the sun and the sea. That's why I'm going to combine two challenges that complement each other now. That is Stay Home, Share 3 Travel Photos and SunThursday proposed by @uwelang!

Day eight of the challenge

Photo number 1
I love the sun and I think we can say that the sun loves us too, only that its love is much too strong and hot and we have to protect ourselves. So that love doesn't kill us! I like the gentle sun at sunrise or sunset. Here in the small bay of Limenaria, the island of Thassos.

IMG_4445.jpg

Photo number 2
Entrance to the port of Limenaria. In the distance you can see Mount Athos, the famous Mount Athos. This is the Vatican of the Orthodox Christian religion, a mountain full of monasteries and monks.

IMG_4412 1.jpg

Photo number 3
Limenaria, Thassos. Narrow and sloping streets. Because the streets are so narrow the sun penetrates harder. Only at their end do we see his light falling on the vegetation.

IMG_4439.jpg

It made me great pleasure to remember the places I traveled to. That's why I'll post tomorrow again in this challenge!

I invite you to do the same!

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00