I Don't Like Selfies

in GEMS4 years ago

I don't like it at all! I've only done two or three so far, all for some challenges I haven't participated in the end. Especially since I consider that selfie is associated with girls, women ... even if I saw a lot of men taking the position for selfie.

I saw more and more posts in the last days that were some selfies and I said - why not?

Yes, it is a good idea and initiative. We need to get to know each other better. Both through a more detailed bio and through our image. Our real image and as recent as possible!

So I overcame all my doubts and decided that I should be among those who have at least a selfie.

IMG_20200529_123749.jpg

God, I don't like these selfies I took. This gaze fixed on the camera as if I were a television announcer who does not see the promter well and struggles to understand what is written there, on the screen.

Of course, I don't know how to do it better, I have seen many such photos taken by women who led this process to art and perfection. I will try a couple more and ready, here I will end my adventure in this field.

IMG_20200529_124052.jpg

I think we can think that way when we interact with someone ... I go to see the bio and the image to see better who I'm befriending now. These photos can lead us to more sincerity and a deeper interaction.

IMG_20200529_124053.jpg

There is also a danger with such photos. We may like ourselves too much. That's why, at least for me, I stop doing this "sport"!

I took these photos during a walk in the park. Wonderful park after this wonderful spring.

IMG_20200529_124447.jpg

I think that maybe the park took a selfie, that's why it turned out so beautiful ...

IMG_20200529_130804.jpg

Because a selfie can awaken the narcissistic side of us! I saw many cases. Even today in the park I met a character who seemed very satisfied with how he looked. He would probably be a fan of selfies.

IMG_20200529_125940.jpg

I admit that it deserves our admiration, it is of perfect beauty! Unfortunately, there are many people who think they are just as attractive and bombard us with their own images.

Fortunately, I did not notice this in our community, on the contrary, some colleagues chose to look as unusual as possible, with a real self-irony. These are good signs.

I don't think I will repeat with such photographic habits, but I hope that most of my colleagues will make at least one post, so that a collection with our faces will remain here.

This post was initially posted here, I remade some of it and I post it here slightly modified because I think all my friends, wherever they are, should see it.

xazsx.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @bluemoon, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79