Friday In The House Yard

in GEMS4 years ago

It's late, always late. Now, at least, I can use an excuse. Coronavirus. In Romania I am today, as I write, 99 cases of infection ... it is a matter of hours until the number one hundred will be announced! Most cases, over half of all, are in Bucharest, the city where I live.

Well, this situation is radically changing the way we live now. Another chance, another life experience, what's right is that I could have missed it. As things do not go the way I want, I have to adjust. I have to change my habits, at least for a period of time that nobody knows how long it will be.

Returning to customs, every Friday I went shopping and the market, a habit taken from @dswigle and her #MarketFriday. Now, when the doctors' recommendation is to stay home as much as I see myself having to spend this Friday at home and in my yard.

I love to sit in the yard and look at the flowers. In my yard came spring. The flowers also appeared with spring. Spring flowers, the hottest flowers to see the sun.

I love wild spring flowers! I remember most of my childhood, when, with the end of winter and the melting of snow, we went to the forest to look for the first flowers. Snowdrops and violets!

This happens in a village far from the big cities but in the middle of the cleanest and most beautiful nature.

Now, over fifty years away from those times, I live in a big city but I have a house and a small yard. From each trip to the mountain and forest, I brought a wildflower that I planted in the yard. These flowers bloom first every spring and I love watching them very much. These flowers will be the characters of my blog today ...

utcol2.jpg

In each part of the garden, all kinds of flowers appear every year, more and more.

6esntb.jpg

tbv5d2.jpg

ti3hk7.jpg

One of the flowers that bloom among the first is a small, yellow flower. It is called the Easter Flower, of course, because it blooms before the Christian Easter holidays. I can say that I like the leaf more than the flower.

1q15vj.jpg

131ikx.jpg

q1o48w.jpg

igvf2f.jpg

The most spectacular and fragrant spring flowers that grow in my yard are violets. You probably know them, but of course, they can have different names...

gxukek.jpg

sbu3f7.jpg

io8xv9.jpg

The other flowers are also prepared for the so-called noble flowers. The next wave of flowers that dominate the gardens immediately after the wildflowers. Another kind of beauty!

uf9v5e.jpg

2w92e9.jpg

wfh00u.jpg

v1k1t0.jpg

Some of the flowers that color and enjoy my life. There are others that still stay in the house, due to the outside temperature.

Friday is a day for shopping. This blog should have been about Friday shopping. To celebrate this, I also bought two plants. These are waiting for warmer days to be planted in the garden.

5igwew.jpg

tkufba.jpg

A camellia! I have long wanted this flower, a difficult and sensitive flower. I tried several times with these flowers and failed. I hope I'm lucky now.

In the end, a flower ... #walwaysaflower. Another custom borrowed from Denise (@dswigle). Although there have been only flowers so far, I will place another, slightly different from the others.

p3tifd.jpg

This epidemic, the pandemic now, forces us to stay home for a while. I really like this.

xazsx.jpg

@bluemoon

  • I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania.
    Born in 1954, married and retired.
    My passions: Art (film, music, photography, painting), Travel and even Cooking.

     
  • Romania is the sixth largest country in the European Union.
    It is one of the most beautiful countries in Europe!

xazsx.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

You have a wonderful garden Dan, I envy you, that you can put your things in the ground outside.
I live in an apartment and am not allowed to put anything in the ground, so I must keep
To my deck. Ah well, it is what it is my friend. Live life and be happy!

Thank you! We always want things but they are not always as good as we think. Let's be healthy and everything will be fine.

IMG_20200311_101324.jpg
IMG_20200316_173236.jpg
Then this morning

IMG_20200311_101324.jpg

IMG_20200316_173236.jpg
Then yesterday morning

image.png

Beautiful Flowers and nice captured....@shoot

This was such an enjoyable post, Dan~! @bluemoon

Soring is such a wonderful time of year, taking the old and giving earth a refreshing new look with her beauty. I love violets!! I have loved them since I was a kid, they are such a happy little piece of spring. Your yard looks so beautiful and fresh!

I like how you go out to the woods and bring back home some free ones! I do the same thing and when I move, I take pieces of the old house with me. Lovely little reminders!

The Camellia is one of my favorite bushes! The ones I have out at the Shore House have actually grown into trees! I have two of them. It wasn't me, the person who owned it before me planted them and they must have loved her. Good luck with it!

In general, camellias grow and bloom better in partial shade (morning sun and dappled afternoon shade are ideal conditions) with shelter from the hot afternoon sun. This is especially true for young plants, which thrive under the shade of tall trees or when grown on the north side of a house.

Thank you for supporting the challenge!!!

Your flowers are always amazing!!! Thank you for supporting #alwaysaflower too! (check out the spelling on your tag!)

Have a great week ahead!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

Thanks for the gardening tips. I also saw the huge camels and they are wonderful. I hope to succeed with this little camellia and, eventually, to enjoy it my niece Ilinca.

I am sure you will do well with the camellia! They are beautiful! I hope we get to see the progress of the bush!!

Thank you again, Dan! @bluemoon Have a wonderful week ahead!

As long as we are healthy, everything will be fine.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks again!

My pleasure!

It is so nice to see all the flowers blooming. You have lovely garden.
We are not yet forced to stay at home, but probably it would happen soon.
Stay safe my friend. ❤

You too! We stay longer, most of the time in the house and I like that. However, I hope to finish as soon as possible, the economic and social problems scare me. I wish you health and to go through these times as easily as possible.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.422 which ranks you at #5075 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 102 places in the last three days (old rank 4973).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 77 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, What does the Bible Say About Tithing?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28