Am I A Photographer?

in GEMS4 years ago

I understood that I must first answer this question as honestly as possible (to answer me first) and then click on the subscribe button!

So I thought about how many of the conditions required to be a photographer I meet ...

  • I have a decent camera
  • I have a smartphone with pretty good cameras
  • I have pretty good eyesight
  • I like photographic art and I have seen many works made by famous photographers
  • I like to take photos, a lot of photos ...

... but I have minimal knowledge of photographic technique and I probably make a lot of mistakes that bother professionals.

The answer I gave myself is that, yes I'm a photographer, if that means taking photos! I am a photographer just like hundreds of millions of people on this earth who have at least one smartphone ... but to be more than that I have to learn both technique and photographic art.

My hope is that I will be able to learn from the experience of my colleagues, that I will understand and apply. I know many colleagues who are exceptional photographers and I hope to find them all here.Thanks in advance!

IMG_20170917_183630.jpg

IMG_20170917_184853.jpg

IMG_20170917_184542.jpg

Because I really like the sea, especially the sea in Greece, I have a lot of photos. I chose some of them for this first post.

IMG_0486.jpg

IMG_1656.jpg

IMG_2055.jpg

These photos were taken on Thassos Island where we spent our summer vacation for the last three years. Although I really want to go there again this year, I'm afraid it will be quite difficult, especially due to the restrictions related to covid19.

IMG_20170918_111224.1.jpg

1.png

Sort:  

Thats Thasos, Greece! You visited Limenaria! Very lovely island! :)

Yes, that's right!

Lovely images! Hopefully one day I will be able to travel to Greece

Thank you! I hope you can go to Greece as soon as possible. In fact, it's always good. I first arrived in Greece at the age of 63.

I'm close, I'm already 50! Hahaha

This is a very beautiful age! I didn't know that until now.

This is a very
Beautiful age! I didn't
Know that until now.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34