Longing

in GEMS4 years ago

To whom I call sweety



My favorite place in the world is by your side,
Being able to watch the sunset with you is all I could ever want,
I want to feel your hands slide all over my body,
I want to hear you whisper into my ears,
I want to hold you close and not let you drift away,


Oh! Sweety,
The thought of your touch makes me shiver,
The thought of your kiss traps me in time which I cannot escape from,
I think of nights of us being all silly and naughty with each other,
The thought of being wrapped in your arms makes me feel complete,



On that day,
The sunset will bear witness to our love,
So would the stars as they would shine down on us from above,
I bet the wind would not be left out as it would wrap us in its embrace,


For now I am left with,
Mentally undressing you,
Thinking of you,
Missing you,
Longing for you,
Waiting for that day I'd finally have you to myself.




  • Images used above are from pixabay...click on image for credit.


Image used here is mine with a use of effect


Thanks for reading...have a lovely week ahead!!

Sort:  

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Why are some children born with disabilities?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Such a beautiful poem and I can feel the longing and can relate 💕
The embrace and favorite place in the arms...beautiful! 🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

Am sure you can relate...😙 Thank you for stopping by sweet Saffi 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a poem full of emotion is what that is. I think we all have that calling for that special someone to touch and be with. Very nice. Very passionate.

😍 Thank you! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful poem with deep love.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72