Dunethin Rock and Lake

in GEMS4 years ago

Yesterday, when I needed a break from my laptop work, I got into the car and just started driving. I remembered a place we had been before and decided to go there. It's called Dunethin Rock and it's a heritage-listed park.

Right next door is Dunethin Lake, which is actually not a lake but only a branch of the Maroochy River. Of course I also had my camera with me to take some nice pictures.

This place played a big role in the development in the tourism back in the 1900s and it is made for me because I love climbing on big rocks.

image.png


From up here you´ve got an excellent view on the Mount Ninderry, which I also recently climbed. Dunethin Rock isn´t really high and you need absolutely no hiking skills to get on it´s top, but yet the view from here is fantastic. It´s a perfect place to sit down, breath and just stop thinking for 30 min.

image.png

image.png


I enjoyed it so much up there that I almost forgot time. In the distance, the weather alternates between rain and sunshine, which created a permanent fog over the landscape.

I climbed over the rocks and explored what there is to see up here.Beautiful native plants and birds, for which I was unfortunately too slow to get them in front of my lens.

image.png

image.png


After a while on the rock, I sorted my thoughts, looked at what else is in the area and found Dunethin Lake right next to it.

There was almost no wind and therefore the the water was relatively calm. It looked like the prefect spot to start a trip with a Kayak. Unfortunately we got no Kayak :)

image.png

image.png

image.png


For me this was a great start into the morning and I felt much more relaxed than before. Sometimes the only thing you need to do if you are stressed is to give yourself some time in nature.

I will definitely come here again to watch the sunset as it must be a great spot for it.

OZTeam.png

1.png

Sort:  

Hi @betterthanhome, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65