You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snow caped Mountains in Slovenia and Italy

in GEMS5 years ago

Snow covered mountains are great to see, but I am really getting tired of the snow. We had some more over the weekend, enough once again for the snow plow operators to come and plow our driveway, it is getting monotonous all this snow. It is march and I was hoping for some melting not more accumulating of snow.

I do like that 5 peaked peak. I wonder how many stories have been written about it or gave thoughts to stories about giant hands and cave dwelling dwarf's or such. Pretty interesting looking mountain.

Sort:  

I can imagine how you feel about snow - I believe we didn't have more than 5 inches all in all this winter, so I was always glad when I could see some of that white stuff ;)
But now I am waiting for the spring too, because the snow in the mountains is melting and that means the rivers and waterfalls will be very interesting soon 🙂

This mountain is looking great and you can see it from the road as well as from a mountain in Austria where I am hiking sometimes. Because it is in Italy I have no idea if anyone has made a poem or written a story about it, but since this is an interesting mountain formation it might have inspired some poets, as you say.


A hot morning !COFFEEA is very important for me to wake up from my !DERANGED dreams 😉

The last two years we only needed to be plowed 6 times, I think today made the eleventh time this season. But it's weather, everyone likes to talk about weather, like whether or not we will have a spring or summer.

Maybe I'm the only one who doesn't like to speak about the weather, but I still do it, because everybody does it and it's such a thankful theme ;) lol

Although I love the snow I think that would be too much for me. When I was young we had to plow quite a few times too to get from the house to the road and to school, but more than 10 times? I don't think so, but it was lng ago, so maybe 😉

Have a !BEER to make waiting for the snow melting spring easier 🙂

coffeea Lucky you @bashadow here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75