My presentation to Hive from the GEMS Community

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

05 de Mayo, 2020
Aliendres, A.

Hola comunidad:

About two years and four months have passed since I introduced myself to the population of Steemit, the natural mother of the Hive social network, a beautiful ecological name that alludes to the colonial structure that is home to the most important winged insects on the planet. If for some reason bees become extinct, so will human life. It is these insects that sustain a good part of the biosphere, hence their value and category recognized by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO). I like the name with which this Blockchain was baptized, HIVE.

AurayMilagros.pngOn the streets of Maturin with my friend Milagros, taking part for a better Venezuela

In this way, I make my introduction and presentation to HIVE, I wanted to do it from the GEMS Community for two reasons: firstly, on the recommendation of my sister-in-law @flores39, who has been insisting for several weeks that I resume my activity in the blog and I do it prior subscription and activation from this community, of which she speaks with a true sense of gratitude and enthusiasm that, ended up making me restructure my personal and professional agenda to make my first publication in Hive Blog.

Secondly, because for some time I made use of the service provided by @appreciator, @rocky1 and @upmewhale in Steemit and I appreciate them. It's great that they have come together as a community healing project that doesn't just support its subscribers, but seeks out and heals quality content that is undervalued in other communities.

Going back to the presentation, my initial speech opened with the Blockchain association to the ecological field, this is because one of my professions or rather passions, are the environmental sciences and partially biology. If you take a moment to consult my blog at https://steemit.com/@arac, you will realize that almost all the content is dedicated to this wonderful area of knowledge; however, in my professional practice I lean towards the part of Commercial and Environmental Law, I have 10 years of experience and I love this specialty.

Before studying law, I was a computer scientist. I did not want to be guided by the profession of educator as my beloved mother suggested. The truth is that after obtaining my degree and working less than two years in the computer field, I found it interesting to get a degree in business administration. Today, I'm a little more reasonable and I think I had an obsession with sitting down for classes. Once I finished my studies in management, the idea of becoming a lawyer began to cross my mind.

The subjects recognized by university leveling were practically derisory, so I said: Nothing, who said fear! So I enrolled and started my new university cycle in night mode, because I had entered the real estate business and was doing well; I was learning day by day and progress was satisfactory. I concentrated and fell in love with the real estate world, so in a short time I had my company registered and was my own manager, no more subordinating myself to some super-strategist real estate consultant to whom I left a good part of the commission for sales.

Caletyyo.png CaletyNesy.png

Sharing with my godson Calet and mother Patricia, at La Guaricha Zoo, located at the end of Bolivar Avenue at the intersection with Raul Leoni Avenue. It is precisely in this last road artery with south direction that is the Instituto Pedagógico de Maturín.

After the five academic years corresponding to the training in law, I received my next degree and I gave formality to many legal procedures that I was doing working with a lawyer friend. I was working hard and practicing my profession to the fullest. One day, while talking to some lawyer colleagues, a subject came up in which they all admitted to having their professionalization in university education, since several of them were practicing the pedagogical part in recognized universities. The fact was that I left the meeting with interest in doing such a study.

The next day I found out about the requirements and within a few days I had enrolled for the next course at the Maturin Pedagogical Institute. The enrolment of this cohort was made up of a large multidisciplinary population, speakers, administrators, engineers of various specialities, veterinarians, planners and lawyers. It was a very nice experience where new family members and friends joined my life. All of them, very beautiful people who came to form an affective bond with respect and appreciation of one another.

Aura.png AurayUlises.png

In the picture on the right, my husband @ulisesfl17 and I sharing an afternoon at the Los Potros recreational center, located on the national road in southern Monagas.

Besides receiving my credential as a university teacher, I also got my boyfriend, today my beloved husband @ulisesfl17, brother of @flores39. A professional with a passion for nature and since I liked the natural sciences since I was a child, I enrolled for my next academic stage, this time in Environmental Management. It has been two years since I successfully completed my last academic experience and I don't think I will start another career. The environmental area has been a valuable complement to my law career and has connected me with aspects of nature that I was completely unaware of.

That's how my life has been. As a family project we created a chocolate company, after receiving several workshops and courses on the processing of its raw material, cocoa. Given the economic, social and political situation that Venezuela has been going through for more than a decade, we have had a performance not as we had projected; however, we are convinced and are optimistic about the economic potential that this activity represents within the local, regional and national market. That's where we are going!

Prensadecacao2.png Prensadecacao.png

A handmade tool for pressing cocoa and separating the powder from the vegetable shortening, both of which are essential for chocolate production. On the right side a double 80 gram mould, served with chocolate in concentration at 75% purity.

We have invested in equipment and materials necessary for the processing of chocolate as a finished product. Our family business has been able to place small but significant samples in Ecuador, Peru and Ireland, through family and friends. The feedback on the product motivates us to continue our purpose as chocolate producers.

licordecacao.png licordecacao1.png

Cocoa liquor and vegetable shortening are extracted by hand using handcrafted equipment that works with a hydraulic jack to lift vehicles.

Without exaggerating, some income from the activity in the Blockchain Steemit served as an economic complement to honor the purchase of materials in our business, in fact, I thank my sister-in-law @flores39 for her valuable economic support for this potential project; a virtual hug from Venezuela for @flores39 in Spain, I appreciate you very much.

Who wrote for you, Aura Aliendres (@arac), native of the town of El Pilar, capital of the municipality Benitez, Sucre state - Venezuela; with residence in the tropical city of Maturin, Monagas state. I appreciate you very much, thank you for supporting my personal, professional, entrepreneurial and family story. See you in the comments and future publications.

Have a great day.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56