Nature's Happenings

in GEMS4 years ago

Nature provides great little places and spaces for the Squirrels and chipmunks to hide their nuts. 🐿

20200310_164805.jpg

A few Red Oak acorns stashed inside an old tree log resting on the forest floor.
Very Artful 🐿🎨

20200310_164244.jpg

Nature also provides wonderful places for them live too.
An underground earth shelter.
I absolutely love it.
Very earthy and the green moss is so welcoming and soft.
What a beautiful place to reside.
There are a few red checkerberry
(Gaultheria procumbens) nearby.
Perfect.
Chipmunks excel at digging extensive tunnels underground.
Busy...busy ! 🐿

20200310_165859.jpg

Inside a stonewall is also a perfect place to hide, hoard and dwell.
Very sturdy and strong. It must feel like being inside a cave. I can only imagine.
The stonewalls near my cabin are teaming and especially very active with Chipmunks in the Springtime until very late in the Autum.
🐿

I truly enjoy discovering nature's happenings when I'm exploring around in the woods.
I mindfully get lost.
🤗

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

@annephilbrick Most people would walk on by these beautiful places and not give them a second thought, I love how you explained them and how you admire the workings of the little critters.

😊🐿
Thank You !!
@myjob

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23