Creative Change

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

The past few days I've been helping a friend by taking care of her dad.
He is a true precious gentleman gem of a man.
My friend Mary is packing her things and preparing to move so she can take care of her dad full time. He is no longer able to safely live alone.
Cliff has Alzheimer's/ Dementia.

20200318_174806.jpg

I had an idea this morning while I was having my morning coffee for today's post but my thoughts no longer went in that direction this evening.

Instead I decided to share some beautiful and fantastic Rubber band art.

20200318_174454.jpg

Cliff was very restless today. Far more the usual. He was going through every drawer in the cottage looking and gathering up every rubber band he could find.
I Absolutely love how he used rubber bands to hold rubber bands together.

20200318_174552.jpg

Creating is very soothing. After Cliff resolved himself that he had located every rubber band he settled down and became very content and most creative.

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

A link for information on Alzheimer's
https://www.alz.org/alzheimers-dementia/what-is-alzheimers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87