The First Day of Fasting in The Month of Ramadan

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG20200424091141.jpg

I really like cooking, but that doesn't mean I like to eat too much. I like to serve food to my family, but then I eat only a little.

C3TZR1g81UNapwcuMu2eVqMAWvHXhrRrPF8gHr9W4J5eA3Hh9oW6D8o9ATuXaTLPUJZVRE6hDcvuArDg6iNocjPMmA41R4wqhXdzmFRKr83YmKyvypUYwe6.jpeg

My Mung Beans Pancakes

Sometimes I only eat twice a day, only if I'm hungry. I prefer snacks such as quick bites but not fast food/junk food.

So when Ramadan arrives, I feel happy. When fasting, I felt I was used to it.

IMG20200424091049.jpg

But then fasting in the month of Ramadan is not only about holding hunger, but also to control emotions to achieve peace.

In our belief, Muslims, in the month of Ramadhan we have the opportunity to erase all our sins, so that when the Idul Fitri arrives, we will be able to be blessed humans and like being reborn into a world without sin.

The First day

Today I woke up feeling happy. The thing I do is go outside around the house, and feel the warmth of the sun.

IMG_20200424_130317.jpg

I picked some flowers to put on the vase.

I felt it was never as good as this morning. My anxiety slowly disappeared.

Fasting also makes us learn to live in gratitude, accept the provisions of God, and keep trying our best to become human beings that are useful for life.

Emotions often control me. I often shut myself in my room and meditate. I realize life is very hard and we also have to fight so as not to be destroyed.

IMG20200424091151.jpg

By fasting, I want to make myself calmer, more able to control myself in many difficult situations.

Today's Recommendation Video

I recommend to you Youtube Channel LIZIQI

You will be amazed by the rural life brought by Liziqi. We can hear the natural sound of nature, and of course we will have the desire to live in such a natural place. Then, her foods are really great!

The thumbnail below is the latest Liziqi video that I watched. It was enough to make me smile and save more natural sounds in my head.




Until next in my story during the month of Ramadan.

20200227202758.jpg

Sort:  

Have good times and great meditation in the "Month of Ramadan"!

The flowers are beautiful with lovely colors. Nice photos! ;)

Thank you so much for your nice words dear 😍😊

My pleasure! ;)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80