Remembering My Visit to Ephesus in Turkey 🇹🇷 Travel Photography

in GEMS4 years ago

The recent outbreak of Covid-19 has certainly created a massive down-turn in air travel and Tourism generally around the Globe. So on a happier note, I would like to share some amazing photos of a place that is truly one of the best that I have ever visited in my lifetime. In terns of History and culture it has everything you could want from a "Day Excursion" in my opinion.

  • So let me introduce you to Ephesus in Turkey... Please enjoy my photography!

Way back in time to around 500 BC there existed a civilization living in the spectacular countryside of Turkey ~ A place known as Ephesus, which can still be visited even today.

So I would like to share some of my many photos of the "Ruins of Ephesus" that I have not posted in a long time. They are all from a once discovered Greek and Roman culture. This is the most amazing place to visit deep in the beautiful green Turkish countryside. Please enjoy my photos of a once complete Ancient City.

All Photos below were shot with my Sony DSC-W17 Camera 📷

Behold the Ancient Ruins of Ephesus

DSC00612 copy.JPG

DSC00624 copy.JPG

DSC00617 copy.JPG


If you are shown around by a local tour guide, you will no doubt be taken to the remains of the Hospital building. The Stone carved Tablets just outside it denoted that you had arrived at a Hospital. If you look closely at the photograph below (taken by me) you will notice the very familiar snake design (known as "God Asclepios") that is still used today. Fascinating that this exact same symbolism dates back that far in our Medical History. The other photo that I shot in the ruins of Ephesus in Turkey depicts an ancient "sign post" of a Roman style Chemist Shop (which to me also looks very familiar in it's design).

Medical Symbolism ~ Ancient Hospital Sign Post
Monochrome Version

Hospital-Tablet.JPG

Colour Version ~ Hospital Stone Tablet 👇

Hospital-Tablet-Colour.JPG

Chemist Shop ~ Stone Tablet 👇

chemist-Tablet.JPG


Many Thanks for your kind attention 👍
Bye for now, See you all again very soon... 👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93