My Local Media

in GEMS4 years ago

Media is one of the important part of our life because they're the ones who make us aware about current updates, news etc. We are busy in our life and to know what's happening around we rely on the media. Most of us spend about 15-30 minutes everyday mostly morning time to go through the news. I prefer to read and watch news while having morning tea. I think this scenario is same for many because I think it's best time to know the news and updates from our locality and places while sipping tea.

I usually prefer watching news on streaming mode because this way I can get more updates in less time but I also read out the news paper and news articles on the websites. I have my favourite in both the segments which I'm going to share in this post.

Screenshot_20200530-172018.jpg

Src

This is new channel and I watch it on and television and most of the the time through their live streaming by their website. Even in office I open the website for live news and listen using earphone. They're also providing option to video and audio only option so when I am in office I use audio only option for easy and convenience.
This is Hindi news channel and they deliver all the local news and updates with proper details and they're even more particular about news quality.

Link for online streaming

https://m.aajtak.in/teztv/

Screenshot_20200530-172823.jpg

Src


Now I am going to talk about the print media which is also very good at their work. This is one of the oldest newspaper that delivers most trustable news through their print media and they have huge news readers who use their online website and also buy the print edition of newspaper.

Website link - https://www.bhaskar.com/local/delhi-ncr/

Screenshot_20200530-173616.jpg

I am based out in Delhi which is capital of India and this is a place where lord of news and updates are happening everyday. Undoubtedly here are more than hundred media houses who are operating news through various modes like tv channels online news video content streaming and even through social media but one question which is very important and Kushal before relying on any new channel is about authenticity and genuineness of the information.


I have been a regular user of both platform in print media and also through their TV channel and I never came across any situation where I I found any wrong information and news shared by them. I have been there you just change the time they were operating manually in news channel and also through print copy of newspaper.

with the passage of time things have become smarter and both the platforms have got their presence in online word so they offer the news through their live streaming as well.


Hindi is the native language of Delhi India so the media houses are operating only in Hindi.

Thank you so much.

Have a great weekend

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79