Consistent confidence

in GEMS4 years ago

At this time of the week I always find time to reflect upon the week; What I did, how productive I was, how I treated people, myself and my goals and certainly how my attitude played out over the week. It permits me to determine how effective I lived my life in the last week and highlights points to think about, focus on and improve where required.

In understanding the past one can gain great insight into the future because it is through understanding ones' failings and failures that once can adjust and move forward, the information gained assisting to improve the future.

I like to move into the weekend with a clean slate, untroubled by the week that was, and so I analyse it, rate it, determine a way forward then simply leave it behind so I can enjoy the weekend clear from regret, doubt and disappointment. I can't affect the past, but can shape the future.

Unclear thinking can lead to a hesitancy to act where clear thinking brings confidence and consistency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67