Building trust

in GEMS4 years ago

Euro 2011_0848 1 1.jpg

What have you built lately? A building, financial savings, a persona or hive brand maybe?

Each and every day humans go about the task of building things. We're probably the most prolific builders on the planet and some of our constructions seem to defy the laws of physics, reach high into the sky and demonstrate amazing ingenuity. But there's something else humans build, or should build, daily and that's trust.

Trusting someone takes courage, especially for those who have had a trust broken in the past. It's happened to me, probably most people I suppose, and I've found it incredibly difficult to find that trust again; I'd say it is impossible for me to do so although I have managed to find the courage to trust again on occasions. I'll be honest though, once someone has broken the condition of trust between myself and them it's unlikely it will ever be repaired.

Is trust the most important thing a person can build between themselves and those they value?

“I'm not upset that you lied to me, I'm upset that from now on I can't believe you.” - Friedrich Nietzsche

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66