Old portrait / Antiguo retrato.

in GEMS4 years ago

Draw by finger / Dibujo con el dedo.

Hello! I hope that you are very good, today I will show this portrait that I did recently where I tried to play with other shades to see that it turned out to be mixing more than all orange and blue, I was curious to try something new applying my own style, at first I did not I felt very comfortable with this mixture of colors but as I was progressing I was looking for a way to adapt it to something that I really liked, this drawing had several transformations that we will see below.

¡Hola! Espero que estén muy bien, el día de hoy mostrare este retrato que hice hace poco donde intentaba jugar con otros tonos a ver que resultaba mezclando más que todo naranja y azul, tenía curiosidad de intentar algo nuevo aplicando mi propio estilo, al principio no me sentía muy cómoda con esta mezcla de colores pero a medida que iba avanzando estuve buscando la manera de adaptarlo a algo que realmente me gustara, este dibujo tuvo varias transformaciones que veremos a continuación.

1593803755180.png

Process / Proceso.

I started making the sketch which I was gradually fixing in a new layer, so I started painting however, when I started painting I realized many things that were not very even, so I was molding the drawing while painting on it , I started with somewhat soft colors and then I added some very dark tones which I later blurred.

Comencé haciendo el boceto el cual fui arreglando poco a poco en una nueva capa, así que comencé a pintar sin embargo, al comenzar a pintar me di cuenta de muchas cosas que no estaban muy parejas, así que fui moldeando el dibujo mientras pintaba sobre él, comencé con colores algo suaves y luego añadí unos tonos muy oscuros los cuales difuminé más adelante.

11.jpg
22.jpg

At this point I realized that the mouth was somewhat misplaced, so I began to paint on it and modify various sections of her face, chin, eyes, and eyebrows until it was much better than before, I kept mixing the colors and adding more shadows to the drawing this whole process was the most difficult and it took me several hours to finish.

En este punto me di cuenta que la boca estaba algo mal ubicada, así que comencé a pintar sobre ella y a modificar varias secciones de su rostro, la barbilla los ojos, las cejas hasta que estuviera mucho mejor que antes, seguí mezclando los colores y añadiéndole más sombras al dibujo todo este proceso fue el más difícil y me tomo varias horas de terminar.

44.jpg
55.jpg

After finishing the drawing in a new layer, paint everything completely black to add some effects and see how it looked, select 4 that I liked very much, since it changes the tones of the real drawing, for some of them use superposition, soft light and tone, I tried each of them in this drawing and they look like this.

Después de terminar el dibujo en una nueva capa pinte todo totalmente de negro para agregarle algunos efectos y ver qué tal se veía seleccione 4 que me gustaron muchísimo, ya que cambia las tonalidades del dibujo real, para algunos de ellos use superposición, luz suave y tono, probé cada uno de ellos en este dibujo y así lucen.

efectos.jpg
efectos2.jpg

Complete process / Proceso completo.
anigif.gif

The materials i used were:

  • Medibang paint
  • My fingers

Los materiales que usé fueron:

  • Medibang paint
  • Mis dedos

photo_2020-06-27_02-51-57.jpg

Previously published in Hive / Anteriormente publicado en HIVE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81