That F*UCKING wall is... / Esa mald*ta pared es... Illustration+review by Alejandra Her

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

5.png

You all know how much I love the comic and the graphic narrative and how much I want to make my own comic. At times, I have blamed procrastination, which causes us to postpone some goal or responsibility until the last moment. It makes me feel compliant sometimes, because if it's my dream and I have the tools to make it happen, then why do I procrastinate?

Todos ustedes saben lo mucho que amo el cómic y la novela gráfica y lo mucho que deseo hacer mi propio cómic. En ocasiones he responsabilizado a la procrastinación, eso que hace que posterguemos alguna meta o responsabilidad hasta el ultimo momento. Me hace sentir culpable a veces, porque si es mi sueño y tengo las herramientas para realizarlo, ¿entonces por qué procrastino?

Well, a few days ago I joined the pictoline telegram channel, this website that is dedicated to making very fun and summarized infographics on hundreds of topics. Then I came across an infographic on procrastination. And yes, I feel a little better, because according to this, I only do it because I do not know where to start, and it is so.

Pues hace unos días me uní al canal de telegram de pictoline, esta web que se dedica a hacer infografías muy divertidas y resumidas sobre cientos de temas. Entonces di con una infografía sobre la procrastinación. Y si, me siento un poco mejor, pues según esto, solo lo hago porque no sé por donde empezar, y es así.

image.png

SOURCE/FUENTE

I continue to bring order to my professional life as I share this exercise with you. I often want to do simpler things, but I work a little harder and find this. It is part of me.

Sigo poniéndole orden a mi vida profesional mientras le comparto este ejercicio. Con frecuencia quiero hacer cosas más simples, pero trabajo un poco más y doy con esto. Es parte de mi.

I took as a reference this comic book

That f*cking wall is procrastination

The illustration process/ El proceso de ilustración

Digital sketch/ Boceto digital

2.png

Coloring process, pt I / Proceso de color, pt I
3.png

Coloring process, pt II: details / Proceso de coloración pt II: Detalles
4.png

TA RAAAAANNN
5.png



Tell me, what is yout f*ucking wall?

Dime, ¿cuál es tu m*ldita pared?





If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

banda.jpg

Sort:  

I like it and decided to follow you on Instagram - hope you will follow me too :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68