Watercolor Painting: By The Beach 🏖 🏝

in GEMS4 years ago

An ongoing watercolor commission since this morning. I am nearly done with it except a few tweaks here and there. Practicing sky has also helped me paint clouds in perspective which is really really important to create depth. Every time I paint more water and waves, my fear of wrecking it diminishes which has actually been quite adventurous for me.

It has also helped me understand greens and blues and the possibility of creating the almost invisible colors of water. The dull ones that are hiding in plain sight but make all the difference in it. I am still learning trying to see them by observing objects like plain curtains or plates which do not have a lot of color by themselves but are mostly affected by the light and reflection on them. I guess painting a lot of food and plates in the past month has helped in that haha!

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1.jpeg

IMG_2426.JPG

IMG_2427.JPG

Untitled design (1).jpg

IMG_2440.JPG

IMG_2442.JPG

IMG_2443.JPG

IMG_2446.JPG

IMG_2452.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you :)

I want to swim this watercolor painting😯.

Just incredible!

Oh hehe
Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49