In My Own 🎨 💭💜 (Gouache/Watercolors Painting + Portrait Study)

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)


In My Own

Today's painting is a perfect reflection of my mood today. Of being completely in my zone - detached from everything and everyone. For once giving all the time and energy to myself instead of focusing on other things. I think it happens with all of us sometimes.. days where we don't even feel like saying "Hi" to anyone and find comfort in being alone. Today was that day for me and yes sometimes it takes me almost a day to recharge my batteries to function like a normal human again haha!

This painting also took me back to some very happy memories from my childhood when I absolutely LOVED daydreaming...well I still do (wink wink). Now you know why I have "dreamer" on my profile's bio. And it's super crazy to realise that most of those day-dreams have actually come true in my life and probably that is why I still love doing it. Okay, of course they weren't served to me on a silver platter all the time but I'd like to believe that they always gave me a way to be happy which helped me in working towards achieving those dreams :)

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Let's connect on Instagram!

1.1.jpeg

1.JPG


A Little BTS:

My order of gouache paints finally arrived today but exactly 30 minutes after I was already into this study. That is why I had to mix up watercolors along with some almost dead gouache paints for this one lol. Nevertheless, I couldn't be more excited to use them in the next one.

And I am almost 99% sure that this time it is an Indian brand of gouache paints (Oi Oi!) which doubles my excitement to test them out. :D

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.1.JPG

6.JPG

7.jpeg

8.jpeg

8.1.jpeg

Reference


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Amazing! I just wish I could be this great!

Of course you can be! It''s about doing it and learning each day :)
Thank you 🧡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86