Fan Art Saturday: Pen & Ink (Audrey Hepburn) 🧡 🎥

in GEMS4 years ago

Weekends call for a warm up activity before jumping into something more serious sometimes and seems like it's that day today! I have just 1 more page left to be filled with 1 last portrait in this sketchbook and I can finally make a flip-through that I have been desperately waiting for ☺️ I felt quite daring today and thought of sketching the ever beautiful Audrey Hepburn. I have to admit that I messed up some features here and there for which I apologise. However, it was really fun to add this to my portrait sketchbook. I really like the overall contrast and the combination of pencil and ink together.

I think this is just the type of effect I was looking to create. The background got really confusing towards the end as I had something in my mind but that felt like overpowering the space. This has really pushed me to do some charcoal sketches as it has been quite a long time since I got my hands on them. But more of that later. Hope you guys are having a great weekend! Love ❤️

Let me know what you guys think. I love to hear from you! 🧡


Check out more of my work on Instagram!

1.JPG

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

IMG_0543.jpeg

IMG_0544.jpeg

IMG_0545.jpeg

IMG_0546.jpeg

IMG_0548.jpeg

Image Source


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

I really like this kind of line and aesthetics, and of course, I love Audrey. Well done.

Thank you very much ☺️ 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52