You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guild signs in Salzburg's Old Town // Zunftschilder in der Salzburger Altstadt

in GEMS4 years ago

Dear Anna,
Yes, your photos were so vivid I had the sense of being there.
I didn't visit Salzburg. That tour with my mother was a slow train ride from only a few major European cities. She was not well when we left New York, so the itinerary was tailored for someone with limited energy. She was happy she made it to Vienna, one of those cities that had captured her imagination when she was young. Though she didn't get to see much, for her just going there was part of a dream fulfilled.
It is certain I will never travel to Salzburg, but now I have been there :) The connection with Medieval guilds is fascinating for me, and I will surely read up on how the guild system evolved in Austria.
Thank you dear Anna for trip. I always save your blogs for the end of the day when I can read them with my iPad and linger on the photos.
I hope pollen season passes quickly so you can enjoy the beautiful gardens 🌳 of Vienna.
Stay well,
From gradually healing New York,
Affectionately 🌞,
AG

Sort:  

Dear AG,
It's so important to fulfill your dreams while you still can. How fortunate that your mother's dream of a trip to Europe has come true. I'm sure she returned to New York with many happy memories.

A new day is upon you. May it become full of happiness and peace. 🌷
With very warm regards,
Anna

🌟🌸🌟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82