#TheDiaryGame - What's for dinner?

in Sg-Media3 years ago

So the highlight of today was actually cooking dinner! Went to the shops and couldn't decide what to buy - saw the chicken section and wanted to cook curry chicken but didn't feel like rice.. to heavy for dinner then thought hmm maybe cook some steak instead and (I am in Coles btw) so checked out their beef section - Omg, the price was so expensive.. there was this tomahawk steak on the bone, would have been pretty good but $25 for 1 haha, might as well go to the steak house.

So proceeded onwards and noticed they had a special on Tiger Prawns and bought some of that and just right beside it in the next counter were these juicy fresh scallops calling out to me haha, couldn't resist I tell you so here I am walking with the Tiger Prawns and the scallops in my basket and still NO IDEA what to cook.

Refusing to go to Google to search "how to cook... #food..." I kept walking around the supermarket and ended at the Asian section.. the usual Thai, Vietnamese and Indonesian flavors were there but how to integrate a Prawns dish with the fresh scallops??? Headache I tell you...

So.... Long long long story short - I went Japanese.. Miso soup style with the Prawns and Miso broth and Udon noodles and a Vegan style Miso based pan fried tofu along with pan seared and lightly seasoned scallops to top it off.

For those of you who actually read all this rubbish, thanks again! I really appreciate it. God bless you!

For those who don't, no problems God bless me instead with a #betterlife

:P

Okay here's the picture:

IMG20210118191702.jpg

And have a nice day/evening/night/morning wherever you are.

Cheers!!
@watch-chronolog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97