The Dairy Game: 27th March 2024 || Ate mango and played wise in a restaurant

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, welcome to my diary game.
Most days we just wake up not knowing what will happen or our day will end. Will it be good or will it bad.

Morning

Yesterday, 27th March, 2024 was one of such days.
I woke up with a dead battery and I headed out to the junction to look for where I could possibly charge my phone.
I found a spot at printing shop where I charged.
By 9am I realised I am yet to take my malaria medication and I was faraway from home.
I needed to buy from any eatery and eat as it is important to eat well before taking antimalarial drugs.
I called some friends to help me with cash and one of them in the person of @blessedp came through.
I ate rice and stew then I took my drugs.

IMG_20240327_104932_615.jpg

IMG_20240327_104745_348.jpg


Afternoon

After charging for a while power restored to.my street and I decided to go home. On reaching the house I saw my roommate had bought okpa. I immediately went outside to buy custard so I could combine with the okpa to eat.

IMG_20240327_141730_381.jpg

After eating the electricity was caught off and I had to go out again to charge. The way we have been frustrated by light this month, I am seriously considering buying a powerbank to help myself.
I went to pork seller and bought some pork for myself and my roommate.

IMG_20240327_135826_412.jpg

IMG_20240327_135609_476.jpg

Light was restored again so I headed back to the house. On my way I saw mango fruit. I just had to stop by and get some because I love mango so much. These three went for ₦300 so I got one for me, @rexzitek and @adachukwu.

IMG_20240327_122657_394.jpg

IMG_20240327_121830_415.jpg

When I finished eating mine I wanted more but there was no money for such so I just had to be contented with what I had.
Maybe next time I will buy more.

Evening

By evening I decided to go out and eat soup because I have been eating rice and spoon foods lately and I was tired.
I ordered okra soup but before I did that I went to a shop nearby and bought foofoo for ₦200 naira.
The reason I did this is because these restaurant people have a business idea where they give you plenty soup and little garri so that at the end of the day you order an extra plate of food.
The worse part of it is that they do not give extra at lower price but at the same price as the original dish.
So that's why I bought my foofoo and joined with the gave me and ate to my satisfaction.
I refused to be cheated.

IMG_20240327_180500_267.jpg

My day ended well if I must say because I started out broke but ended it well with something to eat.

I thank you for reading about my yesterday and I hope you enjoyed the read.
I invite @goodybest, @pandora2010 and @bossj23 to participate in this game.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Hi, my good friend.
Come to Cabimas because here they give mangoes of all sizes and so you don't want to continue eating.

It's good that you managed to buy something to eat.
I wish that God continues to bless your food.

Note: Try to justify the post so it looks more organized.

Many blessings..🙏🏻

 4 months ago 

@Zekanem, your diary entry beautifully captures the ups and downs of a day, from the struggle with a dead phone battery to the simple joys of enjoying mangoes and okpa. It's inspiring to see how you made the best of your situation, ensuring you had a satisfying meal despite challenges. Your determination not to be cheated at the restaurant is commendable. Thanks for sharing your day with us. Thumbs up bruh

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71