Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 46: The food I love the most

in Steem4Nigeria21 days ago

Do I love food, of course I do. I mean everyone does except the person is not of this world or suffering from some kind of grave illness. Food is something that we take in to our body and get energy to work and survive. It is the fuel that keeps us running just like a car needs fuel to move. Yeah I know electric vehicles need electric power so that is also their food.

But unlike water, food is something that can be enjoyed in the process of consuming it. It is not tasteless, colourless and odourless, rather it is very delicious, filled with aromas and colors depending on the meal we are having..

For this post I will be writing on the food I love the most, are you ready to find out my dear readers?
Walk with me.

1000047097.jpg

Are you a foodie or would you prefer snacks? Why do you love food or snacks?

I am a foodie, I love good and well prepared food. I also love snacks, shawarma is my favourite and I take it whenever opportunity presents itself but the fact remains that too much consumption of snack which is also known as junk food is not good for the body.
So I will take food over snacks any day anytime.

When we talk about snacks, we are consuming alot of preservatives that are put into them from factory in order to enable them last long.
But food doesn't have much preservatives especially of they are gotten fresh from the farm.

Tell us about the food you love the most and it's health benefits and how often you eat it.

It is not an easy task choosing a specific meal that you love the most especially when you are foodie like me and also when you haven't tasted some kinds of food.
Notwithstanding the food I currently love the most is Yam porridge. This is a food that is prepared with yam and made in the form of porridge. I love yam very much be it yam with egg sauce, yam with red oil, fried yam, yam and beans etc.
But yam porridge stands out amongst them all because of the numerous health benefit. I will list some below:

  1. It has antioxidants which can help reduce inflammation that can lead to diabetes.
  2. The antioxidants in yam can also reduce the growth of cancel cells.
  3. Yam improves brain function.
  4. It is also an excellent source of vitamin A and C, magnesium, iron, zinc and potassium.

You can check more on it here

Share step by step on how the food you love the most is prepared and add pictures too.

Okay the step in preparation of yam porridge is quite easy, I will list them below.

1000000497.jpg
yam, veggies, crayfish and pepper

  1. Peel your yam
  2. Cut them into small size and wash well.
  3. Put the yam in a pot and add water then put the pot on fire.
  4. Cut your veggies and make sure your ingredients (salt, pepper, onions, crayfish, oil, seasoning cubes, fish, meat etc) are ready.
  5. When the yam is boiling add salt, crayfish and every condiment except oil inside then cover the pot for 15 minutes.
    1000001014.jpg
  6. Add oil and stir so it mixes well then leave it for 5 minutes.
  7. Now add your veggies and bring the pot down. Your delicious porridge yam is ready to be served.

1000001011.jpg

1000000490.jpg
Delicious

Thank you for your time beautiful readers and till next time I remain your wonderful blogger @zekanem.

I invite @mbetobongluke @esty22 and @rajusam to participate in this contest. Gratitude to @steem4nigeria for organising this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 20 days ago 

Wow.. Looks yummy..😋 would love to have a bite of it.. Wish you success in the dynamic

 19 days ago 

When I see men cook so well like this, I always applause them, because it is not always an easy task. As a woman and a foodie like me too, I know how stressful it is to always cook good food, but even with the stress of it I still enjoy doing it often.

Your Porridge Yam looks so yummy, enjoy but don't forget me🤣.

 19 days ago 

No wahala
I won't forget you.

 19 days ago 

Good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48