My Calling

in Steem4Nigeria5 months ago

Calling has different meanings according to one's understanding and interpretation. Some people see calling as profession, some see it as talent while some see it as area of specialization. In my own definition calling is some how tied to talent and area of specialization and not profession because most time people study courses they are forced to and not in line with their dreams and aspirations. Most times parents force their children into the wrong calling so I think calling is not necessarily tied to professions except the profession is purpose driven.

IMG_20240326_153650_537.jpg

How well can someone discover his/her calling?

There are many ways to discover yourself and as well as your callings. Firstly you must know what you are passionate about, like what you love doing and can do at ease without stress. Your calling must be passion driven in order to excel it must not be what you are compelled to do. Secondly, your dreams revolve around your calling so to discover your calling you must know your dreams and aspirations because they work hand in hand. Thirdly, your calling must be purpose driven and not created from vacuum, you must discover your purpose and how you intend to achieve it and of what benefits will it be to you and to the society.

Do you think some people have multiple calling in life than others ?

Well, In this current age most people are not driven by their calling but what will make ends meet and better their lives. So, yes one can have multiple callings depending on what he or she stands to benefit. Most people multitask nowadays just to make their life's better. As far as the calling is profit driven people can have one or more things they are good at. One could be a plumber and also into tech as far as it's both profitable to him or her. Our callings also evolve as we grow because we tend to seek for the best option that will make our lives better and not what we will do for fun and for the passion.

IMG_20231228_114228_768.jpg

Have you discovered your calling?

Well, yes, even though my callings evolved too as I grew. I realized that I had to do something productive and profitable and not what I felt like doing because whatsoever I'm doing must be profit driven because life is not smiling at the poor ones. So I began multitasking, from one hustle to another just to make ends meet. Even as a student I still combine it with what will add spice to my life.
What I thought was my calling definitely not what I'm into now because I discovered it will take me so much time and money which I was financially incapacitated so I decided to venture into something I'm good at and also very profitable and I feel like it's the best decision I made.

Do you think people are more successful when they discover their calling?

No, I'll not say so because there could be so many hindrance to our callings even finance could be a huge barrier, so it's what pays the bill and better our lives that people tend to do. Be it our calling or not, we just get better at what we can lay our hands on and make the most out of it. Our success is definitely not tied to our calling but how focused and purpose driven we are at our different specialization. Most successful people are not doing what they intended doing intially but what they put in their best effort and time. Someone who is not consistent in his or her calling will definitely not be successful so I do not think it is tied to our calling but more of focus.

IMG_20231205_131843_465.jpg

What are your fears about your calling?

My fears about my calling was the fact that I didn't have much financially to push myself to that which I was passionate about as a kid so I had to tow a different line entirely. The fear of stopping halfway was so intense because financial crises were too much . So the fear of failure set in so I had to dive into something more easier and I find myself excelling in that aspect and I have zero regrets. I felt I was influenced by the movies I watched as a kid and wanted to be like them but I realized the barrier was too much so I backed off and I'm doing so better in this phase of my life.
In my present calling I have zero fears because I have definitely excelled beyond fears and reasonable doubts even though I'm still chasing my dreams but there's definitely no fear at all.

IMG_20240108_145628_037.jpg

Thank you for your time I hope it was worth it.
I invite @vudeme123, @goodybest and @mybest to come and participate in this contest. Have a great day ahead.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Good one friend. Best of luck in this contest.

 5 months ago 

He handsome you really write well dear,my callings
There are many ways to discover yourself and as well as your callings. Firstly you must know what you are passionate about, like what you love doing and can do at ease without stress. Your calling must be passion driven in order to excel it must not be what you are compelled to you do.
Best regards dear.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for your entry friend. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44