Life Reflections

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago
Good day all steem member hope we having a great day i want to briefly discuss on this contest and as well share some point and how it will affect our lifes in on way or the other as most of this points and ideas do no portary the real persons we are but will give us a steps to true characters of an individual.
Have you ever felt someone is better than you are ? If yes in what aspect

woman-65675_1280.jpgsource

Yes, have felt and experience someone is better than me before, I'm going to explain this in few ways, me being a front pew observer, i always wanted to feel and believes that someone is not better than me in anyway, but when i was a kid that ideology i remember that i have that mentally someone or some person are better than
When i was a kid in my primary school in class or grade 2 i was one of the best pupils in my class as i always come up with (3rd ) thirty position after every terms closes, they are these two guys that don't always gives me a chance to be the top best in my class, they occupy the first (1) and second (2) position. When i grow up to class 5, i always wanted to overpowered them and comes out the overall best but yet they were still at the top of the games. At most time i feel academically am behind them and they are better than me, whenever assessment is given i always want to check their and see if they have given more point than me or whether their words and contribute is more concrete and intensive than me and till i finished. My class 6 i was still under those two person with them leading as first and second, i always believe that i can't overpowered them in our academic.
As a kid when going to church they were those children that their parent were top functionalist in church, as their parents were very active it was expected that their children were going to be the reflection of their parents, society sees it that they were good than other kids and these made me feel and believe they are always the best set of kids, and were Religiously better than me.
Hawking on the street selling fruit made me look inferior to those kids that were always at home relaxing and gaining pleasure in their parents wealth and riches, cos i always feel hawking in the street sometime i will bypass them along the way, as a child it creates an impression that those kids are doing better and are better than me and no need of competing or trying to feel important than them..

personalities or features in my Life I don't like and would love to change
  1. I always want to be recognized by all mean and feel too important more than others persons, pride has been my worst enemy even as a child till my adulthood and need to change .
  2. Shouting on someone especially when angry is what i don't like but I'm doing that, i want to be calmly talk to, especially always wanting to be address in low tune but in my own the reverse is the case
  3. I always want others to do the job while i sit down and take the glory.
    Always want someone to run an errand for me but always feel lazy to reciprocate the same.
Do you think it's healthy thinking or reflecting on your imperfection or mistakes

I want to come in two direction and perspective; i always want to learn from my mistakes and take a new live, so most times i recap and flashback on my mistakes especially those excesses that are very common and i try by all possible means not to do it again in that case, it's healthy cost when i finally conquer it makes me health, happy and strong.
On the other hand while i reflect on my imperfection it creates more ruts to me. It makes me deeply better and regret everything and it alway cost me pain and worries at this point I'm down and feel I'm unworthy that will trigger my sad mode which i don't always want it, I alway want to neglect that at all cost.
So flashing back on my imperfections abd turn a new live is healthy and worthy to emulate but thinking about my imperfections and feel like I'm the worst person is not worthy and shouldn't be encourage, happiness is the key to a brighter future.

If you were given an opportunity by God to change your looks, would you or you'll maintain?

God that creates me in his image did not make any mistake, but me trying to change my look and be like other is a mistake and discourage that wholeheartedly.
The only thing i will do as a free mortal and free moral agent is to live like my creator and to do what is right at all time, but when it come to the point of looking down on myself or want to change is not in my mind in any way.
I so cherish who i am, i so like my being and my gender and years to come or next generation to come, i will always cherish my personage, my image and my everything.

I'm inviting
@ngoenyi
@bossj23
@sahmie
@ruthjoe
@alfredvictor

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Heyyy good evening I love your post I'm in support of where you talked about God not making a mistake in creating you in his own image and you cherish who you are and how you are made .

 6 months ago 

Thanks you for being in support of self love, sincerely we are made in his image and should appreciate ourselves.

Hey @zeal0012! 🌟 What an electrifying journey you've shared! 🚀 The childhood tales of academic battles and societal perceptions are a rollercoaster of emotions! 🎢 Your vibrant commitment to self-improvement is invigorating! 💪 The zest for embracing your unique self radiates pure positivity! 🌈 Keep rocking that infectious enthusiasm! 🤘 Can't wait for more of your uplifting vibes! 🌟🚀

 6 months ago 

Muchas Gracias 🙏

@zeal0012
God's creation is perfect in it's own way.
He doesn't make mistakes. So, trying to rewrite God's handwriting would look like disrespecting him. As you said , cherish your personality and hope for the best that life could offer you.😊💖
You've written well my boss😁

 6 months ago 

Thanks a million for the review

The struggle in school is is a relatable struggle to a lot of student in one way or the other.
The sad thing is that this insecurity doesn't help one as so much energy is spent hating, envying and just harbouring negative emotions that leaves one drain.
It's a healthy thing accepting one's truth and then growing from there.

 6 months ago 

Yeah sure,
Humanilty should and be regarded as a religion by so doings it will reduces certain actions and impression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65