SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

Hello steemians friends...!!!
So happy to be here in the Steem4Nigeria community. Here I will participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S15W2 with a very interesting topic “The language in my country”

Before starting participation, I want to invite my friends like @juanda95 @ciru2014 and @teukuipul87 to take part in this challenge, here 👇

SEC WK2 : The language in my country

IMG_7016.jpeg

Image Source

The use of borrowed languages ​​by young people today creates social disadvantages. Losing cultural roots can be detrimental to society because identity is eroded. It is important to preserve native languages ​​to maintain traditional values ​​and strengthen social ties within a community.

What is the name of your country? How many languages can be found in your country?

My country is Indonesia. In Indonesia, there are more than 700 regional languages ​​spread across various islands and tribes. The official language of Indonesia is Indonesian, which was adopted as the unified language. Indonesian is used in administration, education and national communications.

Some significant regional languages ​​include Javanese, Sundanese, Madurese, and many more. The diversity of languages ​​reflects Indonesia's rich culture, which consists of more than 300 tribes. In everyday situations, people often switch between regional languages ​​and Indonesian according to the context and environment.

The implementation of this language policy reflects efforts to maintain cultural diversity and build a strong national identity. I myself come from the Acehnese tribe who incidentally use Acehnese in everyday life.

Among the listed languages in your country, how many are you familiar with?

As I explained above, in Indonesia there are more than 700 recognized regional languages. Although Indonesian is the country's official language, cultural diversity creates linguistic diversity. Some of the known regional languages ​​include Javanese, Sundanese, Madurese, and many more.

However, a small number of regional languages ​​are also at risk of extinction due to lack of use and support. The diversity of languages ​​in Indonesia reflects cultural richness that needs to be preserved to maintain national identity and heritage. Besides that, in the current rapidly developing era, many millennials use English in daily conversations.

IMG_7018.jpeg

Image Source

How has this language improved/helped your life and business?

As an Acehnese and an Indonesian citizen, Acehnese and Indonesian have an important role in improving my business life. Communication skills in these two languages ​​make it easier for me to interact with business transactions in the Aceh region and nationally.

Using Indonesian makes it easier for me to interact with other ethnic groups who come to my place of business and reach a wider market. In Aceh, mastery of the Acehnese language strengthens local identity and facilitates more effective communication in business with local tribes.

The two languages ​​that I use are important tools in building relationships, understanding consumer needs, and opening up opportunities for collaboration that support economic growth.

Are you willing to teach your children these languages? Yes/No. State your reason.

IMG_7017.jpeg

Image Source

Yes. Of course I will teach my children to speak Acehnese and Indonesian. Even in everyday life with our family at home, we often use Indonesian when having conversations. I get used to and apply this so that my children have the skills and can easily absorb the lessons taught by their teachers who are required to use Indonesian.

In terms of teaching Acehnese, which is a regional language, my goal is to strengthen cultural identity and provide children with an understanding of language heritage and local values.

That's my participation on this beautiful opportunity, I hope my steemians like it. That's all and thank you for your time.

Best Regard,
@yuswadinisam

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.


Click here

Steem.png

About Me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Regards,

Language helps us communicate and communicate. The main language of your country Indonesia is Indonesian. Which is also used in the official work of your country. The largest local language in your country is Acehnese, which is used more than any other dialect. You want to teach your child Acehnese and Indonesian language. I wish you success in the competition.

Thank you for your support. Teaching children Acehnese and Indonesian is a valuable effort to strengthen our cultural identity, the Acehnese.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63